Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
situations

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy LX4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

130 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  3.1

December 13, 2011
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Quick to wear out. HORRIBLE in snow and wet conditions.

These tires are horrible, especially if you drive in wet or snowy conditions. I usually like Michelins, but NOT these. They are the cheap OEM tires that come from the factory, and I can't wait to get them off my vehicle. STAY AWAY - FAR AWAY.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 24, 2014
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent quality! Actually better than the original tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

103 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 29, 2013
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Ride

Tire Cons

Poor Tread Life for my 2005 Honda Odyssey.

These are outstanding tires for someone that wants a quiet comfortable ride, but they don't live up to the mileage expectations. I just put my 4th set of LX4's on my van with 106K miles. I tried another highly touted, slightly less expensive brand and my van felt like a 4x4 with knobby tires. They were promptly returned to Discount Tire and replaced with LX4's. Michelin and Discount Tire have been outstanding when it comes to credit on the mileage warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

October 28, 2014
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Escondido, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

OEM, fair performance.

Tire Cons

Poor mileage and very expensive!

This is the OEM for my vehicle, performance was only fair for a very premium price. Bought a much cheaper set of tires and surprisingly performance so far is better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 18, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always but Michelin tires. I have had others and there is definitely a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tires because Discount Tires recommended them to me. I came to Phoenix, AZ, in 1980, and have lived there ever sense. I had a flat tire and went to Discount tire for the 1st time shortly after I arrived in Phoenix. They fixed my tire (plugged it) FOR FREE!! Great service and I've been a loyal customer ever sense!! Thanks, Barry B.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 24, 2012
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

when i get my $ 70.00 rebate
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ORANGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

handles well

Tire Cons

none

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 31, 2012
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride and comfort

Tire Cons

Tread life

The first set had 45,000 miles before being replaced, the second set only had 30,000. With the Honda van, the tires wear on the outer edges. I replaced with the new Michelin Defender but had those unmounted and replaced with the LX4's again. The LX4 is not as rough riding and can be unmounted and the outer sidewall can be put on the inside so I can hopefully get longer wear. By doing that and cross rotating every 5K miles, I'm hoping to get far more miles! I think the ride of LX4 is far superior to the Defender. Discount Tire is awesome to work with!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 177 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

March 23, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Came as original equipment on 2008 Odyssey.Very, very poor tread life.Terrible wet traction. Very easy to spin the wheels on the wet road.Even plenty of tread left on the inside worn slick on the outside of the tires looking like poor alignment.Won't buy it as replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire