Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy LX4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (39)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (39 Total Reviews)

92 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  3.1

December 13, 2011
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Quick to wear out. HORRIBLE in snow and wet conditions.

These tires are horrible, especially if you drive in wet or snowy conditions. I usually like Michelins, but NOT these. They are the cheap OEM tires that come from the factory, and I can't wait to get them off my vehicle. STAY AWAY - FAR AWAY.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 29, 2013
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Ride

Tire Cons

Poor Tread Life for my 2005 Honda Odyssey.

These are outstanding tires for someone that wants a quiet comfortable ride, but they don't live up to the mileage expectations. I just put my 4th set of LX4's on my van with 106K miles. I tried another highly touted, slightly less expensive brand and my van felt like a 4x4 with knobby tires. They were promptly returned to Discount Tire and replaced with LX4's. Michelin and Discount Tire have been outstanding when it comes to credit on the mileage warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 18, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always but Michelin tires. I have had others and there is definitely a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ORANGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

handles well

Tire Cons

none

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 19, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
VICTORIA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6612
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tires make all the difference in the handeling and comfort level of driving this vehicle.

Tire Cons

Noisy on rough roads and gravel roads

I replaced the original tires at 60,000 miles and they still had enough thread to pass inspection.After the new tires were replaced the new ride came back and even my passengers could feel the difference in the ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

March 23, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Came as original equipment on 2008 Odyssey.Very, very poor tread life.Terrible wet traction. Very easy to spin the wheels on the wet road.Even plenty of tread left on the inside worn slick on the outside of the tires looking like poor alignment.Won't buy it as replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 01, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
LEWISBURG, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

love them

Tire Cons

price

I love my tires and the salesman was very nice and knowledgable
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tires because Discount Tires recommended them to me. I came to Phoenix, AZ, in 1980, and have lived there ever sense. I had a flat tire and went to Discount tire for the 1st time shortly after I arrived in Phoenix. They fixed my tire (plugged it) FOR FREE!! Great service and I've been a loyal customer ever sense!! Thanks, Barry B.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 24, 2012
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

when i get my $ 70.00 rebate
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 26, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great, no tread wear showing and have a very smooth ride in the city and on the highways
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as