desirable
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy LX4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

July 11, 2012
2009 JEEP PATRIOT SPORT
BEAUMONT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin tires have always given me superior performance and these are, so far, no exception.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  3.1

December 13, 2011
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Quick to wear out. HORRIBLE in snow and wet conditions.

These tires are horrible, especially if you drive in wet or snowy conditions. I usually like Michelins, but NOT these. They are the cheap OEM tires that come from the factory, and I can't wait to get them off my vehicle. STAY AWAY - FAR AWAY.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tires because Discount Tires recommended them to me. I came to Phoenix, AZ, in 1980, and have lived there ever sense. I had a flat tire and went to Discount tire for the 1st time shortly after I arrived in Phoenix. They fixed my tire (plugged it) FOR FREE!! Great service and I've been a loyal customer ever sense!! Thanks, Barry B.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2012
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
EULESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear very well, smooth ride, low noise

Tire Cons

None at this time

Good tire, meets my needs, consistant performance with other Michelins I have purchased.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 18, 2013
2007 MITSUBISHI OUTLANDER LS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and decent traction

Tire Cons

Ride is a bit harsh give the aspect ration of the tire

I replaced the OEM tires which were nothing special and seemed to get flats with great regularly. These tires are quite satisfactory for my uses and locale - mostly town, hot temp, and dry - and other than being a bit harsh riding I have zero complaints about them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 29, 2013
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Ride

Tire Cons

Poor Tread Life for my 2005 Honda Odyssey.

These are outstanding tires for someone that wants a quiet comfortable ride, but they don't live up to the mileage expectations. I just put my 4th set of LX4's on my van with 106K miles. I tried another highly touted, slightly less expensive brand and my van felt like a 4x4 with knobby tires. They were promptly returned to Discount Tire and replaced with LX4's. Michelin and Discount Tire have been outstanding when it comes to credit on the mileage warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

March 07, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
WESTERVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nothing good to say.

Tire Cons

Higher road noise than the Yokohama's (avid s touring) that I bought. Wore below the wear bar in 30k miles. Expensive. Bad in snow and rain.

I will never buy these again. I bought them because they were the factory tires on my 2007 Honda Odyssey. I am really surprised that anyone is even allowed to sell these. They wore out in 30,000 miles!! They warrantied them and I bought Yokohama's. The reviews were better and they were $50 cheaper per tire. Take my advise, STAY AWAY FROM THIS TIRE!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

March 23, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Came as original equipment on 2008 Odyssey.Very, very poor tread life.Terrible wet traction. Very easy to spin the wheels on the wet road.Even plenty of tread left on the inside worn slick on the outside of the tires looking like poor alignment.Won't buy it as replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 12, 2012
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
ROANOKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would buy this tire or a comparable one.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
BASTROP, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long lasting tires.

Tire Cons

Costs of purchase.

This is the second purchase of these tires and my wife and I are most certainly extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as