Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy LX4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 24, 2014
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent quality! Actually better than the original tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  3.1

December 13, 2011
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
MANKATO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

NONE

Tire Cons

Quick to wear out. HORRIBLE in snow and wet conditions.

These tires are horrible, especially if you drive in wet or snowy conditions. I usually like Michelins, but NOT these. They are the cheap OEM tires that come from the factory, and I can't wait to get them off my vehicle. STAY AWAY - FAR AWAY.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 29, 2013
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Comfortable Ride

Tire Cons

Poor Tread Life for my 2005 Honda Odyssey.

These are outstanding tires for someone that wants a quiet comfortable ride, but they don't live up to the mileage expectations. I just put my 4th set of LX4's on my van with 106K miles. I tried another highly touted, slightly less expensive brand and my van felt like a 4x4 with knobby tires. They were promptly returned to Discount Tire and replaced with LX4's. Michelin and Discount Tire have been outstanding when it comes to credit on the mileage warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 18, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will always but Michelin tires. I have had others and there is definitely a difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 24, 2012
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

when i get my $ 70.00 rebate
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ORANGE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

handles well

Tire Cons

none

ok
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 14, 2013
2001 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the tires because Discount Tires recommended them to me. I came to Phoenix, AZ, in 1980, and have lived there ever sense. I had a flat tire and went to Discount tire for the 1st time shortly after I arrived in Phoenix. They fixed my tire (plugged it) FOR FREE!! Great service and I've been a loyal customer ever sense!! Thanks, Barry B.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

March 23, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Came as original equipment on 2008 Odyssey.Very, very poor tread life.Terrible wet traction. Very easy to spin the wheels on the wet road.Even plenty of tread left on the inside worn slick on the outside of the tires looking like poor alignment.Won't buy it as replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
BASTROP, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long lasting tires.

Tire Cons

Costs of purchase.

This is the second purchase of these tires and my wife and I are most certainly extremely satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 05, 2014
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
CHEVY CHASE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction Quiet tires

Tire Cons

Very low tread life

I'm on my third set of Michelin tires thgey only last 3 years for me. The OE Energy LX4 lasted 33k miles, second set lasted 35k miles. I do mostly city driving maybe that has something to do with the low tread life. The traction is great even asfter 3 years and hardly any tread left. Very quiet and comfortable tires, unfortunately I would like to get more than 3 years/ 30,000 miles out of these tires. Talking to 3 other neighbors who have the same Oddysey they also only get about 30k miles from these tires. Hence DT recommended the Michelin Defender which is suppose to last much longer. We'll see.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as