Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Edward

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Defender

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (108)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (108 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 05, 2014
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Thompsons Station, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires for my vehicle
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 26, 2014
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
Greenville, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Far superior compared to Cooper WRT noise and handling.

Tire Cons

None noticed yet.

Very pleased with Michelin ties overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 23, 2014
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Jeb made a good recommendation with these tires. Jeb and his staff are knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 24, 2012
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
PITTSBURG, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire is ok to drive im satisffied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 07, 2014
2006 SATURN VUE 235/65R16
OVIEDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great highway tire. Very quiet at speed. Ride is smooth and controlled.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Prior to having the Michelins mounted, my original equipment tires were noisy on many road surfaces. Now, no matter what the road surface might be, the tire noise is almost non-existent. The ride is more comfortable, too. Once a quarter, I drive to Virginia from my home in Central Florida. My Saturn Vue is more comfortable than ever. And, having a conversation, listening to music, or taking a nap can be done without having to block out road noise. Control, which was always good, has suprisingly become better. I notice it especially when passing big rigs on the highway. The Vue handles the buffeting very well, now. The tires have no rolling resistance which equates to better gas mileage. I have a Chevy Colorado that will need new tires soon. I will be putting a set of Michelin tires on it as well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 02, 2014
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable ride

Tire Cons

price

Recently installed a set of 4 and the difference is very noticeable. The ride is now very quiet and comfortable with very good road grip. No issues whatsoever. This is my 2nd set of Defenders. Installed the first set on a different vehicle last year and the tires did very well in snow/ice and on dry roads so the choice of Defenders on Ody was easy. Defender is also CR top rated tire in Standard All Season tire category. Considering that and my personal experience with Defenders on other vehicle made for an easy decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 11, 2014
2010 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
HOLLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

The ride is smooth and quiet. Snow traction is much better than I expected for an A/S tire.

Tire Cons

The tires feel spongy in transition. They do take a solid set and the limits are fairly high but they do not inspire confidence.

Smooth quiet ride - better than expected. They take up the bumps really well and virtually eliminate tire slap over expansion joints. They are have very good snow traction for an A/S tire. I planned to purchase snow tires for the van this winter but after driving these I did not. We will see if this holds true as the tires wear. The tires appear to be wearing very well. I am disappointed in the driving dynamics of these tires. The limits are good and they slip predictably but they do not feel nice when trasnitioning into a corner. The vans feels out of control till the tire takes a set. This does not inspire confidence. I would likely opt for the OE tire before purchasing these again. It was noisier but IMO drove better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

April 11, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
ROSEMOUNT, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride and quiet

Tire Cons

tread is very disappointing, only 7,000 miles on them and my mechanic guessed 30 or 40 K

tread is very disappointing, only 7,000 miles on them and my mechanic guessed 30 or 40 K
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 17, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good grip in both wet and dry conditions. Corner well.

Tire Cons

Road Noise, ROAD Noise, ROAD NOISE. And Road Noise.

We bought this tire for our Honda Odyssey looking for high mileage tires with a good brand (Michelin), replacing Falken ZE912s that wore out in 25K miles. These tires were noticeably louder when new and are getting louder by the mile. The treadwear looks good so far, they are great in the rain, drive well in the dry and ride fairly well, but the road noise will cause us to change these tires well before they wear out. Like in the next week or so. On some roads, you can't even carry on a conversation or hear the radio. DID I MENTION THEY ARE LOUD! Sorry - couldn't hear myself when I said it the first time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

November 01, 2013
1997 BENTLEY BROOKLANDS LWB
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better than the Goodyears. Only problem is wall rating should be higher for my car, but they work. Pretty quiet and comfortable ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as