Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
stems

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (29)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (29 Total Reviews)

92 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 06, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI TUCSON SE/LIMITED
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Second set of these tires, very please in all areas. Definately would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 02, 2014
2001 CADILLAC SEVILLE STS/SLS
Hutchinson, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 81000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires. Great traction.

Tire Cons

None

These were great tires. Put 81,000 miles on tires that are guaranteed for 60,000 miles. I wore them out and they still had great traction and ride. Would have bought another set but they're being discontinued and aren't available in this area (Minnesota). Bought Defenders instead. Hope they are as good as the Primacys.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 31, 2013
2000 BMW 740/I/IL E38
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

John and his crew at Tire Discount do a fantastic job. I am very pleased with the service offered at Tire Discount at Alafaya location in Orlando, Fl. Excellent service and customer appreciation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 11, 2012
2010 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LX
RAMONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

ok

Tire Cons

none at this time

Tires and service has been good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 131 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 30, 2012
2007 NISSAN QUEST 3.5/3.5S
MIDDLETOWN, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super Quiet Ride GreatTread Design Solid Construction

Tire Cons

Only con, I would have is they are a little pricy, but worth every dime.

Second set I have had, and honestly they are the best tires money can buy, if you want to pay for quality, these are the tires for you. Discount Tire gives great value at an affordable price while their service is second to none. They know their brands and will work with you to get you into the set that you can afford and that will do you the best service on your car van or truck, from small to large. I wont go anyplace else for my tires for my whole family and their warranty replacement is the best in the tire industry. A very satisfied customer, Dennis, Leslye, Chad in Iowa
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2012
2001 SUZUKI GRAND VITARA ALL
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction and stopping fast when needed. No skidding along like last tires. And during snow storm, remarkable traction.

Tire Cons

Wasn't sure they were snow capable so turned around from Mount Hood US 26 and went around by The Dalles.

I had Michelin tires on my first car and someone commented the tires were worth more than the car. I have always wanted them, again. I am absolutely happy with my all season tires, and they make me feel safer on US 26 between Portland and Beaverton where I work.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

April 11, 2013
1999 MERCEDES BENZ CL500 140 CHASIS
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They have almost completely worn out on 2 of the 4 in just over 6,000 miles. I will go back to store.

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have almost completely worn out on 2 of the 4 in just over 6,000 miles. I will go back to store. Not good for $750 tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 14, 2014
2006 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS/LIMTD.
HAMMOND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

better traction in snow.

Tire Cons

no real difference in MPG.

quite satisfied with tires would purchase again and recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 22, 2014
2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON GLS/LX
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire.

Tire Cons

None

Pricey---but, as with anything, you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 14, 2013
2004 FORD FREESTAR BASE/S/SE
SAMMAMISH, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Primacy is a great tire that I run on my fleet of Freestar minivans. I could buy a cheaper tire, but the Primacy gives me better value since it runs for 70-80K miles and delivers super durability and traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as