Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (145)   9.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (145 Total Reviews)

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 17, 2012
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Tire

Tire Cons

None

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 26, 2013
2008 FORD ESCAPE XLT
MECHANICSVILLE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

as an auto tech, i have made a believer out of 4 other people (customers and family) who used to purchase lesser quality tires at a cheaper price. granted these tires are more expensive than other brands, the reason is they perform better and last longer, like the old saying you get what you pay for
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 13, 2013
2007 MERCURY MARINER ALL 6-CYL
CANTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Strength, terrific grip in all conditions

Tire Cons

None

Michelins are by far the best tires I've ever owned, period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 05, 2013
2005 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
ALLENTOWN, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are nice. Bought them because I was moving to Pennsylvania in 2 months and PA is known for snowy winters. So far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 21, 2013
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

...

Tire Cons

...

...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 02, 2014
2005 MERCURY MARINER ALL 6-CYL
ALLENDALE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Really reduced the road noise of the vehicle
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 23, 2014
2007 HONDA PILOT LX
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 11, 2012
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
FORT COLLINS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 19, 2013
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
ANN ARBOR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction Relatively quiet ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin LTX M/S 2 tires ride quieter than our previous set of tires yet provide outstanding traction on dry, wet and snowy paved and gravel/dirt surfaces. Tread life appears to meet warranty expectations. I would recommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 06, 2012
2004 FORD EXPLORER XLS
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Michelin makes an excellent tire. The value can not be beaten.

Tire Cons

For some reason these tires seem to be noisy.

I did above.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

registered