Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2001 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Kennedale, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, low noise level, superior traction.

Tire Cons

Initial cost.

Michelin LTX is by far the best truck tire made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 17, 2012
2000 FORD F-250 16"BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've always like Michelins and would buy these again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 17, 2012
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
HOCKLEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

I had thread separation at 110,000 miles on my last set of Michelin m/s tires that caused body damage.

Has to be the very best tires made. I got 110,000 miles and I hope I get the same out of this set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 21, 2011
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Third set and we are very satisfied with the performance of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 18, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 4WD
WICKENBURG, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

outstanding
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

October 02, 2013
2001 FORD F-250 16"BASE
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good traction under a load. Quiet.

Tire Cons

Poor tred life and poor construction

At 35,000 miles these tires are coming apart. Two of the tires have the internal tred construction coming apart. These tires bulge in the middle as though they were about to explode. All of the tires have major tred damage. The tred is literally chipping off. These are the worst tires I have had on this truck. I've never had a tire act like these. I'm very disappointed with these Michelin tires. Maybe I just got a bad set. I have Michelins on my wifes car and they are fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 03, 2014
1986 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN C2500
KINGMAN, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good tires but not reasonably priced

Tire Cons

expensive, not reasonably priced

Because we were forced to by tires on the road and the availability in Redding Cal we had to pay a very high price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2012
1995 FORD F-250 2WD
FRANKLIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Use it pulling trailers. I have them on both trucks now. I'll see how if I can get 70000 out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 27, 2014
1997 FORD F-350 2WD
GRANGER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction on and off paved road

Tire Cons

treads separate occasionally

Over all good, although pricey, tire. Good traction and tread seems to last longer than other tires.We have had 2 tires previously separate tread and did not receive any compensation or adjustments and yet we keep buying them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 27, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 235/85R16E
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far very happy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire