Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

38 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 06, 2014
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I really like how they ride compared to the previous set on my Pilot. The are pretty quite noise wise

Tire Cons

Not aware of any negatives at this point.

I think the tires look good on my Honda Pilot. I am very pleased with the ride and level of road noise. I feel very comfortable driving in wet conditions and had minimal problems getting around during our recent ice storm. I would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 31, 2014
2002 MAZDA TRIBUTE LXV6/ESV6
Macomb, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very economical tire, works well in wet weather, good grip and handling

Tire Cons

punctured pretty easy, had to have rear driver tire changed from a tiny piece of metal

Great tire for the price, so far they have been working well in the rain, havent seen how they work in snow yet. I don't hear much road noise and traction and handling in turns are average. I would buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 24, 2012
2006 FORD ESCAPE 6-CYL
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy with the tires' performance and would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 24, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
MCALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

An excellent value! Grips the road very nicely even in an suv. The ride is quiet and smooth as any goodyear or major name brand. The staff and service was exceptional. I would surely buy this tire again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 31, 2013
2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE I/S
ADA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

affordable, good quality, good in winter so far

Tire Cons

none yet

all good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 16, 2012
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
BAY CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, no problems since I have purchased, after 52000 still have good tread life left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 21, 2012
2003 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
SALEM, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires for the price, have performed great so far

Tire Cons

none so far

wanted tires that would work on the highway and in snow and rain as well as a little off road, They have been great so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 30, 2014
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
CHRISTIANA, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

Na

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 27, 2014
2003 FORD EXPLORER XLT SPORT
Garden Grove, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, tires are quiet

Tire Cons

None

I bought these tires because I had a small budget. So far I am very happy with the tires. I had a pair of General Tires before these and they were noisy and rode rough. These prodigy tires are wonderful. Leave it to Yokohama to deliver a quality tire that has a great ride and is quiet and is reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
SNELLVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

i like the way they handle during the rain

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire