Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
creative

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (73)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (73 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2006 FORD ESCAPE HYBRID
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value for quiet ride and good performance.

Tire Cons

None.

Amazing value, performance, and quiet ride!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 05, 2014
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
Sugar Grove, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best wet and snow traction tire I have owned. Dry pavement grip is great too.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I previously had Yokohama Geolander HT and was extremely UNHAPPY with the wet and snow traction. My vehicle was constantly spinning the tires at take off from a dead stop and would lose grip when turning on wet surfaces. I found myself having to corrective steer many times. When it was time for new tires, I elected to go with the Prodigy's due to it's lower price and was I happy I did. These are hands down the best tire I've ever purchased. With the past winter being one of the worst in the Chicagoland area, the tires were put to the test and performed outstandingly. Very, very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

March 16, 2014
2001 FORD ESCAPE ALL
ASHEVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

maded lots of noise at first but getting better dont know yet if i will buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 30, 2012
2003 MAZDA TRIBUTE LXV6/ESV6
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

happy with my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 27, 2012
2004 FORD F-150 5LUG HERITAGE
REDFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good, affordable tires.

Tire Cons

Not very quiet on the road, but not really a problem.

I feel like I got quality tires at a reasonable price, and that I was truly treated fairly by the staff at Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2001 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ALL
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 06, 2014
2006 HONDA PILOT EX
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I really like how they ride compared to the previous set on my Pilot. The are pretty quite noise wise

Tire Cons

Not aware of any negatives at this point.

I think the tires look good on my Honda Pilot. I am very pleased with the ride and level of road noise. I feel very comfortable driving in wet conditions and had minimal problems getting around during our recent ice storm. I would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 24, 2012
2006 FORD ESCAPE 6-CYL
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy with the tires' performance and would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 18, 2012
1997 ISUZU RODEO P245/70R16
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonable price for the age of the car and the type of driving I do.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent friendly service. Explained options and alternative tires available and most clear match to my type of driving. When I needed new tires for the 2002 Sequoia I naturally went back to get them at the same store. Mike
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2014
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
ERIE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as