Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
farmer

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (145)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (145 Total Reviews)

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 17, 2014
2006 FORD ESCAPE 4-CYL
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I am pleased by the quietness of the ride compared to the tires the vehicle came with.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased by the service and care provided by Discount Tire/
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 26, 2013
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been very satisfied with tires and service from Discount Tires. Don't buy from anywhere else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 19, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
LAKE FOREST, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2012
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced the Bridgestone tires on my Pilot. They were the absolute worst tires (like riding on concrete, constantly out of balance etc.) I’d ever owned – and I knew it from day one. So, candidly, anything would have been an improvement. I did a lot of homework before settling on Yokohama. In the reviews EVERYONE raved about their Yokohama tires. I can now see why they did! I’ve only had my Yk580 for a short time but the difference between what I had on the car before and this one is truly amazing. Yokohama's are smooth and quiet. And, though I’m not a competitive driver, how the tire corners is something you notice. You just feel confident with these tires. I’ve never written a TIRE REVIEW before. But, can you tell I’m excited? Amazing tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 24, 2014
2003 HONDA PILOT SUV
PALOS PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A+

Tire Cons

None

You can not beat the price, performance and value of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

May 25, 2014
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
BOSQUE FARMS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Wearing well.

Tire Cons

Not as smooth aride as I would like.

Tires are wearing very well. The ride at highway speeds is less than desireable. Not smooth, not quiet. Alinement and front end check were done, with no change in ride comfort at highway speeds. Fine for around town driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 26, 2014
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire life...smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None so far

I had purchased same tires for my honda accord and was so impressed I got them for my ford truck. Great tire, smooth quiet ride. No complaints on this tire. Great overall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 26, 2013
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They wont stay in balance

Previously I had Michelin tires and they were so much better than these. The Yokaham tires wont stay in balance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 25, 2013
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLT
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price,looks,performance

Tire Cons

none

would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 02, 2013
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
LAKESIDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have performed well across country and back. Waiting for winter driving season to evaluate that aspect. All around good performance. Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire