Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (107)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (107 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 28, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

none

I bought this brand for the first time and at this point I am satisfied with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 04, 2013
2006 HONDA PILOT LX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Great Value -Great Traction in Snow/Rain -Quiet Ride

Tire Cons

None so far

I purchased these tires in June and have been through several rain and snow storms since then. There is a noticable difference in how well these Yokohama tires handle compared to my factory tires on my Honda Pilot. I will be needing new tires on my Chrysler 200 and am going to buy the same tire since they are so nice. Great tire to have in Minnesota for year round.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 20, 2013
2008 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great performance and reliability for a moderately low price. good tread life on top of the excellent service

Tire Cons

could be quieter.

lots of driving between arizona and california. I reside in AZ, and work in CA
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 02, 2013
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
LAKESIDE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have performed well across country and back. Waiting for winter driving season to evaluate that aspect. All around good performance. Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2012
2008 HONDA PILOT VP/EX/SE
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I replaced the Bridgestone tires on my Pilot. They were the absolute worst tires (like riding on concrete, constantly out of balance etc.) I’d ever owned – and I knew it from day one. So, candidly, anything would have been an improvement. I did a lot of homework before settling on Yokohama. In the reviews EVERYONE raved about their Yokohama tires. I can now see why they did! I’ve only had my Yk580 for a short time but the difference between what I had on the car before and this one is truly amazing. Yokohama's are smooth and quiet. And, though I’m not a competitive driver, how the tire corners is something you notice. You just feel confident with these tires. I’ve never written a TIRE REVIEW before. But, can you tell I’m excited? Amazing tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 14, 2013
2008 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
MISSOURI CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire, suggested by your rep. very happy with tire. Ford escape are known to be loud on the road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 16, 2014
2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE I/S
SPRING BRANCH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 23, 2013
2003 FORD EXPLORER XLT SPORT
HIALEAH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 15, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
BELTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It rained the day I got my new tires. It was so nice to have traction on the newly wet roads. Since it hadn't rained in a while, the roads were especially slick, but my tires never lost traction. I don't know how many miles I've driven on my tires - I estimated a number in the miles field above, but I have no idea how accurate that is.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 28, 2013
2007 FORD ESCAPE HYBRID
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent noise reduction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had gone in for a set of Micheline tires but found these to be much less expensive while having the same benefits of the Micheline I had wanted. I'm quite satisfied with the tires and the excellent service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as