Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 28, 2014
1998 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/70R16
Reno, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires the staff at the location I purchased from was Outstanding. Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 14, 2012
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
PLEASANTVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

perform well in wet and dry also did very well on highway at accelerated speeds

Tire Cons

little noisy

don't have any complaints so far. Tires do make a little more noise then some other brands but I wanted a little more aggressive tread for the winter time. I took a 2000 mile trip and they performed perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/70R16
BONNEY LAKE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires, excellent service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 12, 2012
2004 FORD ESCAPE ALL
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

$$$ Handling in all conditions

Tire Cons

Treadlife could be a bit better.

I drive City/Highway/Off-Road (on forest roads for Search and Rescue Missions in the Mountains of New Mexico) I have been very pleased with these tires. I currently have 5/32's left on them and rotated/balanced them every 3k miles religiously. Tires showing great even wear. I drive my Ford Escape XLT as if it were a sports car. I have yet to find some type of condition that these tires are not able to handle. Driving deep snow I was able to pass people at higher speeds when they were getting stuck and I didn't even slip. (Deep snow meaning >1 foot). In short I have been very pleased with these tires in all conditions imaginable and would absolutely purchase again. Writtin By: A NM Search & Rescue Member/Ski Instructor
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 23, 2013

CALEXICO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Ride Noise

Great Tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 09, 2013
1996 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/70R16
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look good, increased the height of my Grand Cherokee

Tire Cons

None Provided

I also used these tires off road and didn't take it easy on them and they did very well. The only thing lacking was the width of my wheels which is no fault of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

November 03, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
PORT COQUITLAM, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction

Tire Cons

a bit noisy

No complaints. Still waiting to see how they perform in the winter. They perform great with regular driving and light camping trailer towing on wet and dry roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 01, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction on curves

Tire Cons

none

tread wear is very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 04, 2012
2003 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
WILLIAMSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5700
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction dry and wet roads grips great dirt as well

Tire Cons

little more noise then I am used to.

These tires are one of the best over all values I have come across
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 11, 2012
2002 SATURN VUE SUV 4CYL
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tires for my Rig

Tire Cons

None at this point

Tires everything I expected them to be!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire