Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama AVID Touring-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (97)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (97 Total Reviews)

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 26, 2013
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value for this tire. Nice, comfortable ride in the minivan.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires because of the soft, smooth ride in the van. Tread life are fine with the city driving. I rotate the tire every 6,00-7,000 miles to keep treads to wear even.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LS
FLUSHING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride and overall road feel, steering and maneuvering both spot on.

Tire Cons

none

I would buy this set again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 21, 2013
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

Price a little high

Have enjoyed the ride on these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

May 20, 2014
2007 PONTIAC TORRENT AWD
GREENFIELD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Several issues with holding air and sensor lights going on and off since new tires were put on

Price was good. Service people were great. Tires are loud and I have had constant trouble with air leaks or low tire pressure since getting new tires. My sensors are currently going on and off regarding air issues
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 13, 2013
2007 SATURN VUE 235/65R16
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

OEMs were loud compared to these. Better handling also. Good price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing great after 2000 miles. Compared to factory tires, these are so quiet. I have a SUV and I now can fell the road, not just the bumps in the road. During the last rain storm, these tires cut through the puddles, the SUV was not being pulled around by the water.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 20, 2013
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
HASTINGS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these have been the best tires I have had on my 2007 odyssey. the original michelin's didn't last long. the second set was goodyear and they weren't too bad. these yokohama seem to be better in the snow and I am hoping they last longer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 24, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good lasting life time

Tire Cons

Need to improve traction

Overall it is a good tire. I will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 21, 2012
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
MACHESNEY PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They are quiet, ride nice

Tire Cons

Poor traction in wet weather

Had these tires installed on my 2007 Honda Odyssey. I have used several different Yokohama tires in the past and liked them so that is why I tried these. They perform well in dry conditions but in wet or snow they are horrible. It is difficult to take off from a stop sign or traffic light due to excessive tire slipping. Even the traction control can't help. I am considering having them replaced and they only have 20,000 miles on them. I had them siped to see if that would help but it didn't make any improvement. I would not use these on a Honda Odyssey.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 29, 2013
2005 HONDA ODYSSEY LX/EX
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires with a good ride and performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 03, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
INGLESIDE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet Good Ride

Tire Cons

Wet traction-acceleration OK snow traction Poor Ice performance

Good tire for the money. Rides good and is quiet. Not up to what I was expecting with snow/ice traction as the General Grabber HT's I previously had were better and these are on par with the OEM Bridgestone Duelers that came on Equinox. Good price, but before was always a Goodyear guy and think time to go back to them, but past two purchases went with price and reviews. If had to do again most likely would have gone with one of the tires in the Goodyear Assurance line.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

threatened