Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (105)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (105 Total Reviews)

41 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

May 06, 2014
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
DUBLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price, traction, ride

Tire Cons

NOISE

VERY noisy. Distractingly loud at all speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 03, 2014
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 22, 2014
2007 HONDA PILOT EX
BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6037
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

A little road noise, but less than my previous tires.

These tires perform well on my vehicle. Living in the Northwest, I appreciate their griping power on wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 24, 2014
2011 FORD ESCAPE LIMITED
MARYVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for a good price. No complaints so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 13, 2013
2007 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

April 08, 2014
2007 FORD ESCAPE HYBRID
BRIGHTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire , I would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

October 28, 2013
2002 FORD ESCAPE ALL
LA PINE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet good looking tires

Tire Cons

Soft sidewalls easy puncture

At 10000 miles had to replace front passenger due to sidewall puncture. Otherwise pretty nice tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 27, 2014
2006 HONDA PILOT LX
Elk Grove, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 28, 2013
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
MADISON, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good and fit well of the vehicle. Slightly larger than the OEM stock tires.

Tire Cons

Haven't noticed any.

I bought these tires as the first replacement set for a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe and have been very pleased. The OEM tires were Bridgestone's that didn't ride well, but these are much superior. My wife, who drives the car daily insists that they give her better fuel economy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
LYMAN, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire have on both vechiles. will buy same tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire