Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

tones
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

October 13, 2014
1993 BMW 850/I/CI ALL/E31
Salinas, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Firm sidewall = Good turn in the corners.

Tire Cons

None yet

I drive a 1993 BMW 850CI, which is a bit heavy, and it is Not stock. The suspension is tight, with all rubber bushings replaced. CSI sway bars help keep this beast flat in the corners. These tires are far superior to the Kumho All season tires that were on it before. The car goes where I point it. Time will tell as far as wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 12, 2014
2000 JAGUAR S-TYPE ALL
Spring, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Sticky sticky sticky in both dry and wet roads

Tire Cons

A harder ride than an as tire or touring tire.

These tires now have my jaguar connected to the road for the first time in 14 years. I am now more in love with my car than ever thanks to these tires. What little I give up in ride I gain 50 times that in straight line and Cornering prowess. I am now going to buy a set for my BMW. The ride is harder but not harsh but if one of your top priorities is ride comfort buy a different tire. If you are planning on driving in any snow get winter tires or buy an as tire. I am happy I bought these!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

242 of 417 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 27, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
GLENDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It grabs the road like flypaper grabs flies!

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great tire for whatever road conditions you run into. These tires grab the road and hold it snug! Great cornering and perform well at high speeds!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 12, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET CAMARO Z28
Oswego, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great riding tires. My only complaint is the low profile is deceiving as to whether the tires are properly inflated or not
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
West Jefferson, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have plenty of grip in corners. Love the tread pattern. Quiet ride.

Tire Cons

none

Put these tires on before my trip on the Hot Rod Power Tour. Drove 3000 miles in a week on them and they handled everything that I came across. Even did well on the drag strip. Cornering in the mountains was fantastic. Great replacement for the Goodyear RS-A's that were on my Camaro. Would buy them again. And Stewart at Discount Tire was great at getting me set up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 11, 2013
2000 PONTIAC FIREBIRD TRANS AM
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing grip! With stands az monsoons with no problem.

Tire Cons

Tire ride feels more stiff and slower to respond when temps drop below 40 degrees

Had mitchelins that were $200 plus and never compared to these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 23, 2014
1985 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
HENRICO, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks, handling, ride comfort

Tire Cons

None found yet

I have loved the tires. Tires that were on the car were dry rotted so these are real night and day difference. I have finally been able to drive car with out fear of blow out. Will probably put them on my 88 Firebird Formula.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

188 of 388 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 20, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET CAMARO Z28
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced the original tires ( Goodyear Eagles ) around $300 each. with these BFG's. The Goodyear's had better cornering traction but at twice the cost, should have. Maybe they had too much traction I've heared some said. The BFG's give a lot for the money. Great traction for my Z-28 when I demand it and a lot more comfort on everyday driving. Your service guy's were even better. Big thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 12, 2014
1987 PONTIAC FIREBIRD BASE/SE
Cleveland, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

superior level of driving confidence & feedback

Tire Cons

tread life; being directional prevents rotation.

The feel of these tires far exceeds other "performance" tires I've had. The level of feedback and confidence is outstanding. You know when you're getting close to the limit. they handle extremes smoothly and predictably. nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 02, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET CAMARO Z28
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

solid value

Tire Cons

None Provided

solid value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as