Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

supplies
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich g-Force Sport COMP-2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

October 13, 2014
1993 BMW 850/I/CI ALL/E31
Salinas, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Firm sidewall = Good turn in the corners.

Tire Cons

None yet

I drive a 1993 BMW 850CI, which is a bit heavy, and it is Not stock. The suspension is tight, with all rubber bushings replaced. CSI sway bars help keep this beast flat in the corners. These tires are far superior to the Kumho All season tires that were on it before. The car goes where I point it. Time will tell as far as wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

238 of 409 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 27, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
GLENDALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It grabs the road like flypaper grabs flies!

Tire Cons

None Provided

A great tire for whatever road conditions you run into. These tires grab the road and hold it snug! Great cornering and perform well at high speeds!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 12, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET CAMARO Z28
Oswego, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great riding tires. My only complaint is the low profile is deceiving as to whether the tires are properly inflated or not
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
1997 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
West Jefferson, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires have plenty of grip in corners. Love the tread pattern. Quiet ride.

Tire Cons

none

Put these tires on before my trip on the Hot Rod Power Tour. Drove 3000 miles in a week on them and they handled everything that I came across. Even did well on the drag strip. Cornering in the mountains was fantastic. Great replacement for the Goodyear RS-A's that were on my Camaro. Would buy them again. And Stewart at Discount Tire was great at getting me set up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 238 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 11, 2013
2000 PONTIAC FIREBIRD TRANS AM
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Amazing grip! With stands az monsoons with no problem.

Tire Cons

Tire ride feels more stiff and slower to respond when temps drop below 40 degrees

Had mitchelins that were $200 plus and never compared to these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 382 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 20, 2012
2000 CHEVROLET CAMARO Z28
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced the original tires ( Goodyear Eagles ) around $300 each. with these BFG's. The Goodyear's had better cornering traction but at twice the cost, should have. Maybe they had too much traction I've heared some said. The BFG's give a lot for the money. Great traction for my Z-28 when I demand it and a lot more comfort on everyday driving. Your service guy's were even better. Big thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 23, 2014
1985 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
HENRICO, VA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks, handling, ride comfort

Tire Cons

None found yet

I have loved the tires. Tires that were on the car were dry rotted so these are real night and day difference. I have finally been able to drive car with out fear of blow out. Will probably put them on my 88 Firebird Formula.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 12, 2014
1987 PONTIAC FIREBIRD BASE/SE
Cleveland, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise N/A
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

superior level of driving confidence & feedback

Tire Cons

tread life; being directional prevents rotation.

The feel of these tires far exceeds other "performance" tires I've had. The level of feedback and confidence is outstanding. You know when you're getting close to the limit. they handle extremes smoothly and predictably. nice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as