Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 05, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
EATON RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires. Only use during the summer months.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 23, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonable price, Discount Tire service.

Tire Cons

none so far.

Good all-round tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 21, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 58333
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great cornering and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

I go to the beach on occasion and probably should have gotten a little more off-road tread.

Great road tire. 58333 is the current odometer. Not sure the mileage at purchase. Probably about 6000 miles on tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT2DOOR
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All I can really say is "so far, so good"--these are better than the tires which were replaced. I don't drive the truck often, have not taken any long trips, and have done very little highway driving, and I'm only guessing at the mileage (probably less than I estimated). In snowy conditions I switch to 4WD, so it, rather than the tires, may account for the good snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 07, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Value, tread life, wore evenly, quiet

Tire Cons

Traction in wet conditions

This is a great tire for the value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 07, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great for a lot of different conditions. They also seem to be holding up very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 08, 2014
2002 FORD RANGER XLT OFFRD.
Clinton Township, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires compliment the Ranger Trucks profile

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent choice in tires suggested by Discount Tire Representative. Excellent traction and weight support when pick-up truck is carrying a load in the back bed. Excellent even tread wear, providing a very smooth and safe ride. I would purchase these tires again the in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 06, 2012
1996 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
NILES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the way the tires ride. The ride is less noisy than before with the old tires. After having these tires for 1 year and 8 months they still look hardly wo and was better on my gas milage.rn at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

none

I'm happy with these tires and I really like Discount Tire's service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 18, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

it grips good

Tire Cons

None Provided

My first truck and brand new tires and rims I love the tires it goes everywhere in the mud and dirt and off road I use my truck for work and play going to the hard terrain if your looking not to spend much and get a bang for your buck these tires do it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

bases