Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (71)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (71 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

December 26, 2013
1998 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
WHITE ROCK, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My Yukon handles and rides good. I pull a travel trailer and the tires handle the unit good.

Tire Cons

So far I have only 1 complaint , the side wall is a little soft when cornering.

I would buy these tires again they handle great and stop in wet weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 02, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
WASHINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires for our van! No problems with the tires and good handling in all weather conditions !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 02, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction seems good.

Tire Cons

A little more road noise than I expected

The tires provide a good ride and I feel safe even in the rainy weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 08, 2014
2002 FORD RANGER XLT OFFRD.
Clinton Township, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires compliment the Ranger Trucks profile

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent choice in tires suggested by Discount Tire Representative. Excellent traction and weight support when pick-up truck is carrying a load in the back bed. Excellent even tread wear, providing a very smooth and safe ride. I would purchase these tires again the in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT2DOOR
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All I can really say is "so far, so good"--these are better than the tires which were replaced. I don't drive the truck often, have not taken any long trips, and have done very little highway driving, and I'm only guessing at the mileage (probably less than I estimated). In snowy conditions I switch to 4WD, so it, rather than the tires, may account for the good snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 06, 2012
1996 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
NILES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the way the tires ride. The ride is less noisy than before with the old tires. After having these tires for 1 year and 8 months they still look hardly wo and was better on my gas milage.rn at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 07, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great for a lot of different conditions. They also seem to be holding up very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

none

I'm happy with these tires and I really like Discount Tire's service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
VASSAR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking. Overall good tread design

Tire Cons

None

Like em. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 20, 2012
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
BONSALL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fine traction and handling on and off road.

Tire Cons

Rolling resistance. My mileage went down a bit.

I really like these tires. I want the tires to work on and off road. They do this well. The trade off with milage I am willing to make. They are quiet for the quality of traction from the tires. The tires seem like they will have a reasonable tread life. I had Dunlops before and wanted a second set. I am glad these tires were recomended to me by Discount Tire. I am a very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire