Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Tyler, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

none

I'm happy with these tires and I really like Discount Tire's service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 20, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
VASSAR, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking. Overall good tread design

Tire Cons

None

Like em. Will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT2DOOR
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All I can really say is "so far, so good"--these are better than the tires which were replaced. I don't drive the truck often, have not taken any long trips, and have done very little highway driving, and I'm only guessing at the mileage (probably less than I estimated). In snowy conditions I switch to 4WD, so it, rather than the tires, may account for the good snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 06, 2012
1996 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
NILES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love the way the tires ride. The ride is less noisy than before with the old tires. After having these tires for 1 year and 8 months they still look hardly wo and was better on my gas milage.rn at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 09, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
LEWISTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tires have been very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 20, 2012
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
BONSALL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fine traction and handling on and off road.

Tire Cons

Rolling resistance. My mileage went down a bit.

I really like these tires. I want the tires to work on and off road. They do this well. The trade off with milage I am willing to make. They are quiet for the quality of traction from the tires. The tires seem like they will have a reasonable tread life. I had Dunlops before and wanted a second set. I am glad these tires were recomended to me by Discount Tire. I am a very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

July 18, 2013
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/75R16
SALINAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This truck wears tires fast. I don't drive it as much as I have in the past so it will be several months before I can evaluate hem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 05, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 LS/LT/WORK
BAKERSFIELD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall this tire is of good quality and the install was done fast and very clean , the guys lost one of my air supply caps but no big deal
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 10, 2012
2012 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear Very quiet Great value

Tire Cons

None Provided

It's confusing when looking for the best tires for your truck. I read all kinds of reviews including Consumer Reports and am shocked they rate these so low. I bought these based on the reviews I read here. I am not disappointed!!!! These are hands down the best tires I have owned. I have given them 15,000 miles now before writing this and am confident they will long exceed the 60,000 miles they rate. They still look brand new. The best is that they are QUIET! The handling is excellent and I can't think of anything else I could expect out of a tire. I would highly recommend them and will definitely buy them again once these go!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 10, 2012
1996 CHEVROLET TAHOE 4-DOOR
NILES, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am well pleased with this tire, after driving on them for 1yr and a half there is still alot more tread on this tire then the other brand I was using. Has giving me better gas milage and much smoother ride. I would reccomend this tire to any one and let them know wher I purchased them and how you stand behind your products in you sale.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as