Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (75)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (75 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 05, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
EATON RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires. Only use during the summer months.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 23, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
Garland, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonable price, Discount Tire service.

Tire Cons

none so far.

Good all-round tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 25, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Litchfield Park, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price was right for tires

Tire Cons

A little noisy on the highway at 75 mph

A name brand tire that is on sale is usually what I purchase normally as long as the tire is rated for the Arizona summer heat and the highway speeds that I travel. The biggest benifit to these tires is the warrenty service. After all its the value received for the money spent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 02, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
WASHINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tires for our van! No problems with the tires and good handling in all weather conditions !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 18, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET COLORADO Z-71 PCKGE
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

it grips good

Tire Cons

None Provided

My first truck and brand new tires and rims I love the tires it goes everywhere in the mud and dirt and off road I use my truck for work and play going to the hard terrain if your looking not to spend much and get a bang for your buck these tires do it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

December 26, 2013
1998 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
WHITE ROCK, BC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

My Yukon handles and rides good. I pull a travel trailer and the tires handle the unit good.

Tire Cons

So far I have only 1 complaint , the side wall is a little soft when cornering.

I would buy these tires again they handle great and stop in wet weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 05, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT2DOOR
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

All I can really say is "so far, so good"--these are better than the tires which were replaced. I don't drive the truck often, have not taken any long trips, and have done very little highway driving, and I'm only guessing at the mileage (probably less than I estimated). In snowy conditions I switch to 4WD, so it, rather than the tires, may account for the good snow traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 07, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 63000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great Value, tread life, wore evenly, quiet

Tire Cons

Traction in wet conditions

This is a great tire for the value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 23, 2014
1999 GMC SIERRA 1500 P235/75R16
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 07, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
ESCONDIDO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money

Tire Cons

None

These tires are great for a lot of different conditions. They also seem to be holding up very well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire