Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 14, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 235/75R16
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You know straight away if you have purchased a good tire. Drove out of service shop and the ride was smooth and quiet, so I know I have purchased a good tire, my old Cooper tires had a lot of surface noise and even though they were rated for 60000 miles I di not get more than 48000 out of them, I know these new tires are going to beat these miles. I have only got them fitted and I love them already. You will not go wrong buying these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with the tires and the service I receive from Discount Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 22, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
TERRELL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 61600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is everything and more for the value. I have zero complaints about this tire.

Tire Cons

None !

We purchased these tire on the advice of one of our sons. They are rated one of the best tires for our vehicle and lived up to the claim. They are rated a 60,000 mile tire, we got that and more and could have really gone a few thousand more if the vehicle was used to commute on a daily basis and winter setting in. We just replaced them with the same tire and I'm sure we'll get the same great service from them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

November 21, 2013
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

would like a better tread for a truck
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 18, 2012
2005 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 11, 2012
2003 DODGE DURANGO SXT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4678
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

looks good

Tire Cons

none so far

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 21, 2012
2007 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No problems with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 18, 2013
2007 DODGE DAKOTA 245/70R16
GREENVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Lost control in not that bad of weather ended up in a ditch with brand new tires = Unhappy customer. Scared to take vehicle out in any winter weather

Lost control in not that bad of weather ended up in a ditch with brand new tires = Unhappy customer. Scared to take vehicle out in any winter weather
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 30, 2012
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
DYER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

1

Tire Cons

1

1
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 11, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT2D00R
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires priced right and have a decent ride. Just make sure you have good shocks on the vehicle because it really enhances any new tire performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

observers