Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Commercial T/A All Season

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

84 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 08, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
SOUTH MILWAUKEE, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life Traction- snow, mud, rain Fairly priced

Tire Cons

A bit noisy

With 100K miles on the current set, I'm near the wear bars. Excellent traction in mud & snow. A bit noisy, but you'd expect that from an aggressive tire. They're rugged and well built- had a tiny gash just below the tread line on the side wall- dealership patched it and it ran reliably for another 60K miles. Just as good of traction as the All Terrain T/As at a reduced price. I'm on my 2nd set; will purchase a 3rd.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  4.8

May 26, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 55
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire

Tire Cons

Tire seems to wander and sway.

This tire seems to ride nice and is quiet but when I hooked up my 11K Toy Hauler to my 2006 Suburban 2500 it wandered and swayed all over the place. This is my 2nd Load E tire that I have tried and its difficult to find a good tire that is solid and doesn't wander or sway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 17, 2013
2008 FORD E-350 XL/XLT
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Last 100,000 miles

Tire Cons

X

X
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 22, 2011
2005 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 3500 BASE
WYLIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smoother ride than OEM

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these tires on a 2005 Chevy Express 3500 twelve passenger van. I have a large family and this is our daily grocery getter and people mover. I wanted a tire that would last and was rated for a large vehicle. We have driven these tires for over 3 years at about 10K miles per year. These tires have performed well on cross country trips as well as trips into the city. They have been driven in all weather conditions and I have always felt safe driving my family. I keep the tires properly inflated, and have them rotated and balanced annually. There is still lots of tread on the tires and I hope to get a couple more years out of them before heading back to Discount Tire to pick up another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 26, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good stable tire

Tire Cons

BFG recalled the tire set and I purchased Michelin as an upgrade with a full credit for the BFG's at your store.

Discount handled the full credit recall with knowledge and ease of transition without ANY hassle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 27, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Looks tough, good deep tread.

Tire Cons

The tread came off at 50 mph.

I was driving about 50 mph and the tread just came off the tire. I had a lot of tread left and I always check my air pressure so I figured it was in good condition. The tire still looked new. I pulled over and all I had left was the steel belt. Reminded me of the old re-treads I had "back in the day". Yes I had a certificate but This should never have happened to this type of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 18, 2014
1997 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Fort Gratiot, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 21, 2012
1995 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
SANTEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice truck tire, much better then the goodyear wrangler that I had for many years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 13, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, great tread mileage I got over 60000 out of my last set of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET K2500 245/75R16
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Extremely pleased. I won't put anything else on this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as