Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
deliberately

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone V-Steel Rib 265

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   7.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 22, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

when woren not good in wet weather

will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 09, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the factory tires that came on my truck. The tread is still okay for another 10k miles putting them at 75k miles. I decided to replace them with the exact same tires again. I know this is a reliable tire that works extremely well and if it works why change. I haul city/hwy 6 days a week on these, hit occasional pot holes, off road, drove in record heat of 110 degrees outside(pavement temp?)and have never had a problem. In fact, I've never had to use my spare tire. I do rotate my tires every 8k miles exact and keep the tire pressure 50psi front, 75-80psi rear always.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

September 02, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
CALEXICO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Worst tire I have ever had...rides rough, meaning hard rubber and therefore terrible for winter traction,scary almost.In the summer,having trouble staying in lane on the highway, truck wants to wonder badly.If it was up to me, I would have them removed.(company truck) I do not recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

June 05, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet, load handling

Tire Cons

wet traction, tread life

These tires are quiet and handle loads well, but they have poor tread life (less than 40k) and poor wet traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

March 14, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN C2500
CEDAR PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good wear & traction

Tire Cons

bad ride & expensive

I actually traded these tires in the same day for Michelin tires. The original tires didn't ride well. These michelin's also do not ride well. There is a constant vibration. I have had the tires rotated and balanced 3 times and the tires ride well for a short time then begin to vibrate again. The ride at high speeds is very rough. I do not believe the problem is with the tires but with the balancing process. All 3 times I have been told the tires were indeed out of balance. Twice I have heard (and later seen on the wheel) the balancing weights come off while driving. It would be nice to have a smooth ride on $1000 tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 06, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
LEAKEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great highway and city performance wet or dry

Tire Cons

Poor traction in mud.

These tires came on my truck from the factory and they have been great. I have 40,000 miles on them and they are good for another 15-20k. They are wearing evenly, but I don't run 80 psi in them all the time, I adjust the pressure depending on what I am doing. I run the front at about 50 psi and the rear at about 60 psi (as low as I can get it without making the tire pressure sensors mad). The only downfall to this tire is mud, my truck is 2 wheel drive and gets stuck easily. If all my driving was on the highway, I would buy them again, but I live in the country and have to go in the dirt often. I will replace them with a little more aggressive tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2013

HUDSONVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very good

Tire Cons

nonw

great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

October 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 39800
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Can't think of one

Tire Cons

Tread wear is poor Sidewalls cracking

These are OEM tires that have been rotated every 5,000 miles and the tread ware rate is way beyond what I would have expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as