Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
seeking

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (123)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (123 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 16, 2014
2003 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
Rockmart, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

repels water 100%

Tire Cons

None Provided

thanks for the great service I always get at discount tire. on time everytime.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 22, 2014
2003 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
Menomonie, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are the second set of Cooper Tires I've put on my Mountaineer and I have been extremely happy with both sets! When I need new tires again, I will gladly purchase Coopers again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 25, 2013
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLT
PALM COAST, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, cheaper, better looking, more stable than the factory or replacement Michelins I had before!

Tire Cons

None yet

Better ride that Michelin. I have had the best of Michelin truck tires and these by far are quieter, and more driver friendly than them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 14, 2014
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 17, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, durability, noise reduction

Tire Cons

none

i have enjoyed this tire. we have driven all over the U.S. through snow and rain. this tire has held up to its reputation. i have already recommended this tire. it is affordable with all the attributes you get from expensive tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

135 of 230 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

May 22, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improves handling of Trailblazer, good rolling resistance, stable and solid

Tire Cons

wet weather is about the same as oem but better than michelin

This tire is a vast improvement over oem and Michelin in handling, the Trailblazer is a much more sure footed and stable vehicle. Never would have believed the difference. The tire overall is better than either oem or Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 19, 2013
2000 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
VICTORVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look nice ride good fairly quiet

Tire Cons

none

ride better than bridgestone duler oem tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 05, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P255/65R16
SOUTHGATE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

drive great

Tire Cons

none

I am very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 28, 2014
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5422
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only thing i was disappointed in was I sent in for a rebate that i still am waiting on recieving 6mos later, i have had no other problems recieving rebates from other places so this is very disappointing when it was 60.00....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as