Tennessee
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (136)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (136 Total Reviews)

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 17, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P235/75R15
McDonald, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

rebates no info sent with tires,if you are going to have a rebate attached to purchase send the hoops and info you have to jump through to get it

tires are great the people i have spoken to have been very nice and helpful will definately purchase my next set from yall again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 28, 2014
2002 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE
Gastonia, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good thus far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 14, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Okay tires

Tire Cons

cooper tires don't honor their REBATES I've been trying to get a $70.00 rebate since 07-14-2014 I won't buy cooper tires anymore!

the young man at discount tires (600 Cesar A. Valenzuela) was very helpful very attentive he recommended the cooper tires and I have used them before, but trying to get the rebate has been a nightmare! Please make a comment on my customer file that says Do Not Recommend Cooper Tires! Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

November 12, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
Pipe Creek, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Handles ok in dry weather. About average I guess

Tire Cons

Rough riding, especially at speed. Had them rebalanced and it helped some.

A lot rougher ride than I expected, and vibration at speed. Do not compare to my previous set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 28, 2014
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5422
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only thing i was disappointed in was I sent in for a rebate that i still am waiting on recieving 6mos later, i have had no other problems recieving rebates from other places so this is very disappointing when it was 60.00....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

October 29, 2014
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P255/65R16
Lake Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My wife called me the first time she drove the truck with the new tires to let me know what a great job I did on the truck. Didn't have the heart to tell her it was Discount Tire, not me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 22, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
ROUND LAKE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking ruff durable tire

Tire Cons

none

good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 14, 2014
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2012
2007 DODGE NITRO SXT
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have great performance. No tire is perfect, but these have been the best tires I've put on my vehicle. I would definitely buy Cooper Tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

155 of 261 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

May 22, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
WOODSTOCK, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improves handling of Trailblazer, good rolling resistance, stable and solid

Tire Cons

wet weather is about the same as oem but better than michelin

This tire is a vast improvement over oem and Michelin in handling, the Trailblazer is a much more sure footed and stable vehicle. Never would have believed the difference. The tire overall is better than either oem or Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as