Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Theology

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (121)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (121 Total Reviews)

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 19, 2014
2001 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
ALPHARETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Very Quiet, good during dry weather

Tire Cons

No traction during rain. Loses grip all of the time.

Great warm weather tire. I do not recommend this for wet conditions at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2013
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction, no tread wear yet

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like these tires better than the Michelins I have been using on this car for 11 years.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 13, 2013
1998 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
SPIRIT LAKE, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't used these tires for a whole lot of miles yet, but so far in dry, wet and snow/ice conditions am very pleased. Wife likes the ride and handling also. Nothing as a noise problem and have used them on the freeway. Have to see what the total mileage we will get from them, but so far excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2014
2003 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
CHULA VISTA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 28, 2014
2002 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
ANDOVER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5422
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only thing i was disappointed in was I sent in for a rebate that i still am waiting on recieving 6mos later, i have had no other problems recieving rebates from other places so this is very disappointing when it was 60.00....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 14, 2014
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 11, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
GOODLETTSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like the feel of the tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really liked Discount Tires on Gallatin Road. They were helpful and friendly. I felt I could trust their recommendation. They recommended Cooper tires. I had never used this type of tire. It was the first time for me to buy tires for this vehicle. I love the feel of the tires, the handling, and the quiet ride. I recommended Discount Tires to Angie's List with very high marks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

March 04, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Very little traction

Worst tire I have ever purchased no traction what so ever in the snow that is what I purchased them for but worst of all discount tire told me this is the tire I want for the winter so I will never shop at discount tire again I feel I was completely misled I wonder if there was an extra incentive for the sales people to sell cooper tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 25, 2013
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLT
PALM COAST, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, cheaper, better looking, more stable than the factory or replacement Michelins I had before!

Tire Cons

None yet

Better ride that Michelin. I have had the best of Michelin truck tires and these by far are quieter, and more driver friendly than them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as