Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (116)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (116 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 14, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
MOORESVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet tire, comfortable ride, works well in both dry and wet conditions.

Tire Cons

None.

Quiet tire, comfortable ride, works well in both dry and wet conditions. My driving style and road conditions have not pushed tire performance to the limit, therefore I cannot comment on how well it would behave beyond normal conditions (extremely hot weather, snow, ice etc.). So far its performance has been reliable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

April 02, 2014
2006 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
EAGLE RIVER, WI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price was great, delivery was quick and free, rebate was fabulous

Tire Cons

None Provided

Price was great, delivery was free and rebate was fabuolous
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 23, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P255/65R16
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire. Very deep treads that should last for many years.

Tire Cons

None

I love the way these tires look on my truck. There is no road noise from these tires. Good traction on wet and dry conditions. I hope to enjoy the ride for many years to come.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 01, 2014
2000 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
BEAUSEJOUR, MB
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I loved the ease and convenience of ordering and receiving as promised. would definitely buy all tire from here.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  3.3

March 04, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
MACOMB, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

Very little traction

Worst tire I have ever purchased no traction what so ever in the snow that is what I purchased them for but worst of all discount tire told me this is the tire I want for the winter so I will never shop at discount tire again I feel I was completely misled I wonder if there was an extra incentive for the sales people to sell cooper tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 16, 2014
1999 HONDA PASSPORT P245/70R16
Lake Stevens, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They're priced right, plus they look good and the cooper's have a quiet ride

Tire Cons

Cooper doesn't give any gift cards or incentives to buy their product

At first I thought I made a big mistake buying these tires..I got them put on and I was on the road for 4 days and I was scared to death..the steering wheel shook like crazy and the ride was rough...went back to shop and another tech Re-balanced all 4 wheels..it was ok then!! I would buy these again and also recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 14, 2014
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 19, 2013
2000 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
VICTORVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look nice ride good fairly quiet

Tire Cons

none

ride better than bridgestone duler oem tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 13, 2013
1998 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
SPIRIT LAKE, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't used these tires for a whole lot of miles yet, but so far in dry, wet and snow/ice conditions am very pleased. Wife likes the ride and handling also. Nothing as a noise problem and have used them on the freeway. Have to see what the total mileage we will get from them, but so far excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

November 24, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
FENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great traction tire

Tire Cons

None as of today

No problems as of today would very likely buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as