Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (152)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (152 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 25, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, price.

Tire Cons

While it corners well enough, it feels a little "squishy" when initiating a turn, or lane change. For the price, I can live with it.

Overall, I like my previous Michelin's better, but so far, these are proving to be decent tires. It is too soon to tell how they will wear, but if they hold up, and get anywhere close to the claimed miles - they will be well worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 05, 2014

Dewey, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 450
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Awesome, thx
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 16, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
CEDAR CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction and ride

Tire Cons

little soft in sidewall.

good over all performance so far. The only thing I noticed, was that when pulling my 27 ft travel trailer, 9500 lbs,the tires feel like the side walls want to roll to the side, causing soft handeling. This even happens with tires up to suggested pressure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2014
2000 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wear, no isaues

Tire Cons

None to share

Been using tires from discount tires for many years, these tires wear well and are a good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 13, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Long Valley, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire. I was amazed at the difference in the ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

You can't go wrong with this tire. I was happy with the tread design as it is not really an aggressive tread but not just a street tire either. I have not had any experience with it in the snow, I am eager to see how it responds to those conditions. Good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 10, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Charlotte, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction on wet roads and a great ride even for a 3/4 ton truck

Tire Cons

cant think of any at this moment

very satisfied with my purchase will be buying all my tires here in the future
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
1987 FORD ECONOLINE E250
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

a good econimical commercial truck tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

it is a good basic tire, our vans are maxed out for weight and we get about 35000 miles on the coopers, the falcons we only could get 25000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 28, 2012
2004 FORD E350 CLUB WAGON
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent all season tire for such heavy passenger van. Treadwear is good after 15K mostly fully loaded driving. Road noice is minimal, handling is excellent! Very happy with my choice- will be back to purchase more in future!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

May 30, 2013
2000 FORD E350 ECONOLINE
APPLE VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Priced well

Tire Cons

none

Well rounded tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 02, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price and tread

Tire Cons

One of the tires was not running "true" It was replaced in Austin, TX within one month of purchase

So far so good, with the exception noted above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as