Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (160)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (160 Total Reviews)

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 25, 2014
1999 GMC SUBURBAN K1500
Kalamazoo, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

OK handling

Tire Cons

Last two sets all I got was 25,000 miles out of each set. Same with Cooper for my Toyota, only got 20,000 out of those.

Poor wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

November 04, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
Johnstown, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6700
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires were cheap

Tire Cons

Tires wear to fast for me

Not very good thread life ... May get 15,000 miles out of them if I'm lucky
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2014
2000 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wear, no isaues

Tire Cons

None to share

Been using tires from discount tires for many years, these tires wear well and are a good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 16, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
CEDAR CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction and ride

Tire Cons

little soft in sidewall.

good over all performance so far. The only thing I noticed, was that when pulling my 27 ft travel trailer, 9500 lbs,the tires feel like the side walls want to roll to the side, causing soft handeling. This even happens with tires up to suggested pressure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 10, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Charlotte, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction on wet roads and a great ride even for a 3/4 ton truck

Tire Cons

cant think of any at this moment

very satisfied with my purchase will be buying all my tires here in the future
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 31, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
Boerne, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire and great price.

Tire Cons

None

I was glad that I was able to get a premium tire at such a good price. It is quiet and the traction is very good. I would not hesitate to buy another set of Cooper tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 13, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Long Valley, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire. I was amazed at the difference in the ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

You can't go wrong with this tire. I was happy with the tread design as it is not really an aggressive tread but not just a street tire either. I have not had any experience with it in the snow, I am eager to see how it responds to those conditions. Good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

May 04, 2014
1997 GMC K2500 4WD
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price was right. this is my second set. warranty and pro rate dictated decision to buy.

Tire Cons

very poor tread wear 30,000dmiles on first set of tires. Rubber is very soft and scrubs off in turns on concrete.

My review is that I will avoid this tire in the future very poor tread wear due to the soft rubber. tire is quiet and provided acceptable traction for Colorado weather. Loaded with 9000 pound 5th wheel trailer ate the center tread in 2500 miles when inflated to recommended pressure. this is with a load range E rating. No load, inflate to 45 pounds to avoid abnormal tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2013
2004 FORD E350 ECONOLINE
GLEN BURNIE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

nice & smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
1987 FORD ECONOLINE E250
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

a good econimical commercial truck tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

it is a good basic tire, our vans are maxed out for weight and we get about 35000 miles on the coopers, the falcons we only could get 25000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire