Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (143)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (143 Total Reviews)

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2014
2000 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wear, no isaues

Tire Cons

None to share

Been using tires from discount tires for many years, these tires wear well and are a good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 16, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
CEDAR CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good traction and ride

Tire Cons

little soft in sidewall.

good over all performance so far. The only thing I noticed, was that when pulling my 27 ft travel trailer, 9500 lbs,the tires feel like the side walls want to roll to the side, causing soft handeling. This even happens with tires up to suggested pressure.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 28, 2012
2004 FORD E350 CLUB WAGON
SUNNYVALE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent all season tire for such heavy passenger van. Treadwear is good after 15K mostly fully loaded driving. Road noice is minimal, handling is excellent! Very happy with my choice- will be back to purchase more in future!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2012
1987 FORD ECONOLINE E250
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

a good econimical commercial truck tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

it is a good basic tire, our vans are maxed out for weight and we get about 35000 miles on the coopers, the falcons we only could get 25000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 13, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Long Valley, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire. I was amazed at the difference in the ride.

Tire Cons

none so far

You can't go wrong with this tire. I was happy with the tread design as it is not really an aggressive tread but not just a street tire either. I have not had any experience with it in the snow, I am eager to see how it responds to those conditions. Good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
QUEEN CREEK, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 10, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Charlotte, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent traction on wet roads and a great ride even for a 3/4 ton truck

Tire Cons

cant think of any at this moment

very satisfied with my purchase will be buying all my tires here in the future
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 04, 2012
1999 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price comfort noise traction

Tire Cons

none

no problems towed camper 400+ miles and they held up well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

May 27, 2012
2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 CLASSIC
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Actually purchased LT265/75R-16 size tires, but this site would not accept this size to be reviewed. Before purchasing tires read the review from Edwardsburg MI which really panned the tires for trailer towing. Discussed the bad review with the Discount Tire Manager who assured me that if I didn’t liked the tire’s performance Discount Tire would take them back. The Manager’s assurance sold the tires. Have now driven 1,200 miles of which 350-400 miles were spent towing a 12,000lb 5th wheel. To date, have experienced none of the problems described in the Edwardsburg MI review. No way to tell how many miles these tires will last. The last two sets of tires on my truck averaged less than 30,000 each. Neither set were Coopers. Only time will tell how many miles these Coopers will last. Do try to drive sanely; regularly check tire pressures; and, regularly rotate tires in order to extend tire life as much as possible. Would I buy these tires again? Yes, would have to be my answer at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 02, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price and tread

Tire Cons

One of the tires was not running "true" It was replaced in Austin, TX within one month of purchase

So far so good, with the exception noted above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire