Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

crew
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS II

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 28, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
GRANBURY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

plenty of traction on and off road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 23, 2013
2005 FORD E350 ECONOLINE
PARLIN, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Last very long

Tire Cons

make too much noise. snow traction wasnt too good

these tires are probably better for an off road vehicle like an SUV than for a delivery van.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  3.5

July 20, 2013
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
LAFAYETTE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tiers were great for the first 10,000 miles but after that they have been the worst tiers I have ever owned! I am only about half way though them and they are like racing slicks. So I guess I would say don't get them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

October 10, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
COLORADO CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Extreme amount of road noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 10, 2013
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P215/75R15
MINOOKA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

First all terrain tire I have bought They are better than I thought
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2013
1994 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
LAKELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride great, pull well in sand and mud.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been satisfied so far. The tires handle well and are quiet on the highway. I've hauled heavy loads with no problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 24, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
BOISE, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread design. Good traction. Great price!

Tire Cons

None yet

This is my initial review, I've had the tires for about a week and driven around 200 miles on them. My Silverado 1500 came with passenger rated tires and felt very soft and sloppy around corners. I expected a stiff, noisy ride after installing these but found them to be quiet and smooth. Considering that they are all terrain truck tires there's hardly any extra noise and the cornering is great! I haven't had a chance to get off-road yet but hope to go out in the next couple of weekends. I'm really happy with Discount Tire too, installation was quick and they got these tires balanced right the first time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 06, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K2500
SUPERIOR, MT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires have over half tread still. Very happy with my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

June 03, 2013
2008 DODGE SPRINTER 2500 W/STL.WHLS
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 38000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Price @ the time of purchase

Tire Cons

wore poorly on outside even when rotated.

These tires were on a Sprinter 2500. I would not use them again. Discount did not stand by the warranty because of excessive wear on the outside of tire. It was how the tires wore on this vehicle. I have always bought my tires for business or personal use from Discount.......not anymore!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 24, 2013
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
REIDSVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires have been great so far, never had a minutes problem, makes the truck go where i want it to
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as