Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

112 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 08, 2012
1998 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

BEST TIRE EVER

Tire Cons

NONE

I had these tiers for just over 2 years I got them when i lived in Oregon we then moved to Michigan and I pulled a small trailer from Oregon to Michigan in the winter and the tire did great in all weather the tried wear is the best i have ever had.I have been replacing my tiers about every other year thees tiers have about 60% of the tried after 2 years. ( THIS IT BY FAR THE BEST TIER I HAVE EVER OWNED )
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

February 18, 2014
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
WEARE, NH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in snow, ice, and mud.

Tire Cons

Noisy

I bought these tires to be used as snow tires on my RWD Tacoma pre-runner in New Hampshire. I opted to get them studded as well. I have a 200+ lb fiberglass cap on the truck and 300 lbs of sand in the bed, the tires give me absolute confidence to go through anything a New England winter can throw at me. I commute 25 miles one way on a mix of highway and side roads. I have had even wear with regular rotations every oil change. They are a little loud on dry roads, but some of that comes from the studding. Overall I am super impressed with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

98 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

February 16, 2012
1997 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/70R16
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking and rugged for sure. Quiet and stable on road, great off road.

Tire Cons

haven't found one yet.

We used to run the bfg a/t tires and I switched to the Duratrac on advice from a friend who put them on his Jeep. I have been impressed so far. I can go down a snowy street and through a muddy trail all without worry. I have these on both my Jeep and my Tacoma. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 30, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tough durable excellent traction

Tire Cons

Throws mud.

Very good tires. Quite road noise. Excellent traction in all conditions. If you pull a trailer and drive on muddy roads without mudflaps, there will be more mud then trailer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 02, 2014

CANTON, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire I have ever owned and have recommended these to everyone I know.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good in snow, no roaring on highway.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

March 26, 2013
2011 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great in the snow and great on my wrangler which has a full frame. Would buy again for a truck or truck based SUV.

Tire Cons

Far too noisy for the Liberty or any Unit Body vehicle. Don't buy if you have a car based SUV or crossover!

Great for a truck - you will love them. Don't put them on your crossover - you will hate them! Had 2 sets on my Liberty. The first set had uneven tread when I pulled out of Discount the first time. Sounded like Mud Tires. Like pulling teeth to get Goodyear to send new set even though I had alignment saying vehicle was perfect. Second set are as quiet as they will get in this application but still too noisy! Also have them on my Wrangler and they are much better in that application.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 25, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Iron Station, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2486
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I think this tire is a good tire i just would like to have a alltrain it think it would be better in snow

Tire Cons

i have nothing bad to say about this tire,in the rain it's just not a good snow or mud tire other than that it,s a good tire.

i like the tire it's just next time i'm going to get a good alltrain
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 25, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction in the mud

Tire Cons

Noise on the road

The tires are good mud tires which is what the are designed for but not very good on wet roads, broke traction accelerating and cornering.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

May 09, 2014
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
POINT ROBERTS, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

B
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 27, 2013

HALLETTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

111

Tire Cons

111

111
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire