Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

23 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 07, 2014

STERLING, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent in deep off road snow.

Tire Cons

no warranty on tread wear

Very good traction even off road in a foot of crusty snow. On snow glazed highways they have shown no signs of slipping.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 08, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
NAVAJO DAM, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

when they get old,the tire starts to cup,and gets very loud,and rough ride starts

great tires in the mountains,highway they make the truck drift,from one side to the other.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 27, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
RICHMOND, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 32000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent mulit-purpose tire, very quite ride compared to other m/t's, excellent wet traction

Tire Cons

E Load range produces a stiff ride

I've had these tires on my Silverado 2500 for the last 32,XXX miles and I could't be happier. First off, no one (locally or online) could compete with discounttiredirect.com's pricing. At a local tire chain they were about 35% more and you can't beat the free shipping! I've been more than pleased with the performance of the tires everything from wet to dry and they perform better than many mud tires off-road. They also are much quieter that other "mud terrain" tires. I'd estimate there is about 75% tread left in my tires after about 30K miles. I'm a more that satisfied customer and I'll certainly shop at discounttiredirect.com again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

November 21, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
SHAWNEE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

dry weather traction mud/dirt traction great looks tread life is good

Tire Cons

tire 'roar' (if you don't like that) wet hardball road traction

This is a very good offroad traction tire with good tread life. I have never been stuck with these tires (granted I don't off road in extreme conditions). I however slip a little more than desirable in wet road conditions and they do have a roar to them at certain speeds but I have never worried about not being able to get around in inclimate weather and I look forward to seeing some snow to test these tires out in. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 06, 2011
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread wear, low road noise

Tire Cons

slight balance issue

I actually have 285/75-16 tires on my truck with stock suspension. Tire wear is very good, have very low road noise for the type of tire it is. They handle loads very well, have pulled over 10,000lbs behide my truck and the tire didn't care. Handling is very good once they are broken in, first 300-400 miles they were very squishy and had quite a bit of tread walk. After the break in period they are wounderful. Only issue with them is on my truck between 45-55mph there is a vibration like they're out of balance, even though they have been rebalanced everytime I rotate them. All in all good tires and would buy another set when they're worn out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

November 05, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
WATTSBURG, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Grip in all conditions, good towing performance, aggressive pattern

Tire Cons

noisy, soft tread wears quickly

I have had 2 sets of these tires so far and bought them for traction and towing (load range E). They are an excellent combination of both. The tread is soft and they wear faster than a highway tire, but I expect to get 50k out of them, which is good for this type of tire. I have not had a problem in deep mud or snow to this point, and they seem to perform well in wet / flooded roads also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 147 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 19, 2012
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
GOFFSTOWN, NH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction, wear,

Tire Cons

Noise

If Chuck Norris was a tire, he would be Goodyear Duratrac. Tire kicks asphalt.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 17, 2011
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
MANSFIELD, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look better than BFG at's I had. Little louder than the BFG at's on road,but better off road.

Tire Cons

Side wall lugs only seem to be there for looks.

315/70/17 tire size.Like them better than BFG at's I had on before. Less than 100 miles on them so far. Side lugs are very soft,doesn't seem like they will do much off road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 14, 2012
2000 NISSAN FRONTIER SE V6
BELEN, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks awesome, grips well and balanced, no sidewall flexion and no skidding.

Tire Cons

Haven't had any snow or ice in the middle of summer in the desert of New Mexico, don't know yet.

Having a great time! No worries about traction on any road surface, or off-road either.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  3.5

October 13, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
PERRY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They look good

Tire Cons

Noisey, vibrate, wear out very quickly

I didn't buy these tires, they were brand new on the truck when I bought it, balanced 7 times still vibrate, completely bald after 35,000 miles, and they are the noisiest A/T tires I have ever had. They look good on the truck and had awesome traction when new, but don't even think about driving on snow or ice when they get about 70% worn. Working in a dealership and dealing with vibrations on a daily basis I have come to the conclusion that any Goodyear tire is best used as a tire swing and that is about it. I will be replacing these tires tomorrow with a set of Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as