Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

necessity
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (28)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (28 Total Reviews)

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 21, 2014
1995 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
Huntington Station, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cheep and softer ride then Bridgestone

Tire Cons

non so far

really like those tires feels good and save ride I am hard on tires take turns on hi-speed 50 + mi anyone will tell you the Southern state Pkway has lots of puddles in and long after it rains, no problem thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 02, 2014
1989 CHEVROLET CAMARO IROC-Z
HAYWARD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love My Tires And Would Recommend Them To Anyone Who Are Looking For Performance And Handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 02, 2014
1995 CHEVROLET CAMARO 245/50R16
PADUCAH, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

got em when they were cheap,300 for a set

Tire Cons

None Provided

have owned sports cars for 20 years,these may not be the best tire for high performance driving,but pretty close,seen rain and worst winter here in years and preformed well,had falken ziex on the car before were better but happy with these all around,buy them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 15, 2013
1995 FORD MUSTANG GT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonably priced, handles well under various driving conditions.

Tire Cons

a little road noise

I am pleased with the performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

148 of 262 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

March 24, 2013
1989 PONTIAC FIREBIRD TRANS AM
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

very cheap, good looking tire

Tire Cons

wet and winter driving is horrible

cant expect too much for the price but was expecting a little bit better wet traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2013
1991 MITSUBISHI 3000GT SL
GREEN FOREST, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet ride, very good traction in all conditions, treadwear is acceptable for the price

Tire Cons

none

i have owned my car for over three years and my brother owned it for two before that. he had bought these same tires when he first owned the car, so i decided to buy the same ones. these tires handle so well it really is amazing. they may handle differently for me because i bought the wider size but all i know is a deer jumped in front of my 3000GT and i dodged it at 60 mph and lost no traction at all. that says a lot i think.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 06, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET S10 PICKUP 2WD
CHAVIES, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the tires are great and when they weae out i would order a nother set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

November 11, 2013
2007 CADILLAC CTS BASE
GUTHRIE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

Low treadlife

Good tire for the price in comparison. Tend to get flatspots overnight and impossible to keep balanced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 18, 2014
1995 LINCOLN MARK VIII ALL
MODESTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All is good to this point. nothing but lite driving so far.

Tire Cons

None Provided

No issues other than it would be nice for some kind of warranty, other than purchased after the purchase of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 245 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 15, 2013
1984 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C4
LEHIGH ACRES, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love them also have on a 98 trans am
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire