Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 28, 2014

Universal City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good all around tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 21, 2014
2002 DODGE RAM 2500 245/75R16
Sandy, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Michelins are my preferred tire as the truck was equipped from the factory with Michelin.

Tire Cons

Handling a little degraded over the 265 width Michelin, but, nothing I can't deal with.

I had 265 width tires with approximately 35000 miles-they were wearing as if they were underinflated. Replaced with the 245 width (factory original width) and so far no issues with tread wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 20, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are working fine, but only summer driving so far since buying.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 14, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
LANSING, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

they improved the ride in the truck 10x. it is much smoother now.

Tire Cons

on the pricey side.

these tires have made a huge difference in the ride of the truck. they are quiet at all speeds. if they last the miles i will be extremely happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 24, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
INGLESIDE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Good looking Last a long time - great wear

Tire Cons

A little pricey (but you only get what you pay for).

These tires do it all! They're quiet whether the truck is empty or has 2,00 lbs on and grip the road-wet dry or snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 07, 2014
2012 FORD E-350 XL/XLT
Decker Prairie, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 14700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, low road noise, grip

Tire Cons

Cost

These are the finest truck tires I know of. I've had them on a Chevy Z-71, Nissan Frontier, and Ford F-250 and F-350 diesels. The ride is great with almost no road noise. The grip and handling are second to none. Michelin has been making this tire for a long time and it has a strong following. It's the only truck tire for me - period.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 14, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
CONROE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

higher price but great tires..

Tire Cons

NONE!!

these cost more than the last set of tire, but I feel they ate 100% worth th price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 09, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
LOVELAND, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRE PRICEY BUT MY LASR SET I GOT OVER 100000 MILE OUT OF THEM
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 21, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Braking and cornering are good even in wet conditions

Tire Cons

Took three months of driving to not feel squishy and sway on the highway. Higher than expected fuel consumption.

I had a set of Yokohama Geolanders with fantastic results. Lasted well beyond the rated mileage and comfortable to drive throughout the lifespan of the tire. The Michlens were on sale and had good reviews and had a high rating. With the sale price, they ended up being a bit less expensive than the Yokohama tires. I can say the cons at this point outweigh the pros. Two tires in the last three months have had belt separation and for the last year plus of driving have been less than comfortable. I rarely tow or go off road. I use this truck for commuting mostly highway miles. I also took over a half mile to the gallon in fuel economy with these over the Yokohamas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 23, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Roseville, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the first to use these tires. So far I like them.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am happy to date with there performance on my truck. Expect to do well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire