Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX A/T 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

March 22, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires did not separate like some claim. I pulled a small travel trailer and work trailer at times.

Tire Cons

Squishy loose feeling and poor tread life.

Under power and with a load truck rear end felt like it was squirming sideways. The Diesel F250 had more power than stock but other brands had no problem at all. Overall, the traction was decent but nothing to brag about, quiet ride but sidewalls too soft for loading truck with weight.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 14, 2013
1999 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
WALSENBURG, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am looking to buy these tires again. That is all I wanted to do. Asked for a review on the tire to see if I do want to buy new ones. Yes I did buy the tires I have from your store.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 28, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
VALLEY CENTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, traction, ride.

Tire Cons

Price change when you go from one size to another.

We use the same tires at here at work and they are doing well, I will buy the same tires for my work truck as soon as I need new tires. They seem to be holding up well I like the ride and the traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 25, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
PONCHA SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good. I do suspect that these tires won't live as long as some other Michelins. Wonder why no siping??
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 16, 2013
2001 GMC SIERRA 2500 LS/LT 4WD
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet tire, excellent ride

Tire Cons

Tire seperation.

I have purchased Michelin tires on this truck for at least the last 6 years. I switched to the A/T2 tires about 2 years ago. Since then they have changed the tread design making buying 2 tires impossible. I have had 3 out of 4 tires seperate in the center of the tread. One ballooned out the sidewall like it was ready to pop. When a tire seperates in the middle of the tread it causes the tire to shake violently. I have never ever had this happen on any other tire. I will never buy Michelin tires again. Once is acceptable but 3 times is enough. They cost way too much to get another prorated tire. All tires were above the normal wear replacement mark. They were not old tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
ORLAND PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle great in snow, Wet roads And dry pavement.

Tire Cons

None

Great tires so far but I have only had them a few months and only 5000 miles. I am very pleased and would buy them again. I had a set before these and I was very pleased with them too got 85000 miles on them. Hope to get the same or more out of these.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 01, 2013
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
LEANDER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction Low noise

Tire Cons

None

Ride good look good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 10, 2013
1997 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
CHESTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tread wear, good traction

Tire Cons

None

Great tire, no problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 03, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

steering is much more sensitive at first

The steering was much moreenitive with these tires at first. Now that I have a few miles on them it's really improved.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 12, 2012
1997 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

,

Tire Cons

L

L
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as