Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

50 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/75R16
VERMONTVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this is my 3rd set of these tires and I LOVE them, they are excelant for all weather and I have goten 80000 miles out of them in the past. I will buy these tires the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 03, 2013
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
ROCKFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

One of if not best tires on the market for ride handling and quite
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2003 DODGE VAN/WAGON B150/1500
MOKENA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

softer riding tires than previous tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

son had these tires on his 2003 ram p/u. drove it across country and was impressed with the handling and ride. bought a set of four for my van.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 01, 2013
2002 GMC SIERRA 1500 P245/75R16
KAYSVILLE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I love Michelin tires. Never had a set that didn't last and perform well.

Tire Cons

None

These are great tires. I have been very happy with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 25, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I need to drive them on dirt, but otherwise they have already exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 20, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, stable, with good tread wear.

Tire Cons

None at the moment.

Very happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 14, 2013
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i would like to see the mfg offer the better rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 16, 2013
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My main concern when buying this set of tires was traction during winter driving. I couldn't get anywhere in snow with my 2wd pickup with my old tires. The MS2 tires are great in snow, it's like a different truck!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 03, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 245/75R16
CASHMERE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great handling and traction in all conditions. Durable and a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 07, 2014
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
HARKER HEIGHTS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride and never seem to wear.

Tire Cons

None

The tires are an overkill for my Tacoma, but I had Michelins in our Suburban and really enjoyed them. They never seemed to wear and rode extra smooth. It was only natural to put these on Tacoma and I never worry on wet roads though any tire will slip on black ice. Outstanding tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

chairs