Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 26, 2014
2002 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for handeling

Tire Cons

Cost

Responds very well, tires were excellant in rain and wet road conditions. Very little road noise. Tires have excellant grip and traction qualities.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 08, 2014
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Boulder, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent handling, wet or dry. Smooth ride.

Tire Cons

Tread design follows grooved pavement.

I bought these for my 2009 Toyota Tacoma (4cyl, 4x4), they replaced the original Dunlops AT20s which wore out way too soon. Between the Michelins and the Dunlops, I much prefer the Michelins. The traction is a big step up, these stick to corners in wet and dry conditions. I haven't tried them in snow yet. The ride is not as quiet as the Dunlops, but it's only a small difference. If I had one complaint, it's that the tread design of the Michelins really likes grooved roads, as in they want to track with the grooves -- but this is a minor nit with an otherwise great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

October 07, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Apple Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires - hold up well

Tire Cons

Hard riding, more than the old tires

We like the tires, but they are not as comfortable riding as the old tires. The old ones were a combination car/truck tires and more comfortable riding
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 22, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 13, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 245/75R16
TRAVERSE CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2586
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very Happy with tires. Last set of tires because I am 70 years old
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/75R16
VERMONTVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

this is my 3rd set of these tires and I LOVE them, they are excelant for all weather and I have goten 80000 miles out of them in the past. I will buy these tires the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 03, 2013
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 225/75R16
ROCKFORD, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

One of if not best tires on the market for ride handling and quite
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
2003 DODGE VAN/WAGON B150/1500
MOKENA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

softer riding tires than previous tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

son had these tires on his 2003 ram p/u. drove it across country and was impressed with the handling and ride. bought a set of four for my van.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 07, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 75000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, exceeds mileage rating when maintained

Tire Cons

Cost

costs a little more and Initially,definitely worth the extra money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 25, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I need to drive them on dirt, but otherwise they have already exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Japan