Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (108)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (108 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 14, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
Friendswood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2820
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have always have had Michelin as they have given excellent performance. The first Michelin lasted 90,000 miles before being replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 28, 2014
2003 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
Louisville, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tire performance + smooth quiet ride & great tire useful life.

Tire Cons

none

these tires are worth every penny! in past winters with 12+ inches of snow & ice the traction has been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 22, 2014
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
Youngtown, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, worth every penny

Tire Cons

none

Worth every penny, need to get in and have them rotated.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 16, 2014
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2900
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better ride than the General Tires I had previously. So far, so good on the tread life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 14, 2014
2005 FORD EXPLORER XLT
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great! I always get Michelins. I am disappointed with the other work. I replaced two computer sensor valve stems due to warnings on the console and rebuilt the other two. Within a week, I started and am still receiving warnings every time I start up the car. I haven't had the time to take the car back to correct this problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

October 26, 2014
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
Humble, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

second set of Michelin LTX ive had on this vehicle, first set lasted 64,000 miles which for me is outstanding life. was so impressed w/ the life and performace I purchased a set for my wifes 2013 Toyota Sequoia w/the expectation that i will get the same results from both replacements sets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 20, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
YPSILANTI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire was a great improvement over the BF Goodrich tires which came on our Trailblazer. Will buy them again.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are really impressed with how much better our Trailblazer rides now. It is also a lot quieter than it was with the BF Goodrich Open Road tires that were on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 20, 2014
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Anoka, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 21, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
PATASKALA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice quiet ride great rain traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

So Far I love them, should have bought sooner
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 09, 2014
2009 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires will buy again when needed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

brave