Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (96)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (96 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 04, 2014
2002 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Austin, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far excellent service in all factors

Tire Cons

None

So far excellent service in all factors
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2014
2001 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 225/75R16
Red Rock, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4009
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I only buy this type of tires, they are tried and true.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 04, 2014
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
JACKSON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 21, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA ACCESS CAB
PATASKALA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice quiet ride great rain traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

So Far I love them, should have bought sooner
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 09, 2014
2009 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires will buy again when needed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

May 19, 2014
2009 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
TRUCKEE, CA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Poor snow traction.

Poor snow traction I exchanged for Goodyear Wrangler after first minor snow .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 14, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
Saline, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I sold my TrailBlazer in June! Michelin tires are the best!! Great service when I purchased the tires at Discount Tires! Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 08, 2013
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 120000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tire

Tire Cons

none

I have driven over 120,000 mi. on these tires and still have tread on them. I can get another 20,000 mi. out of these tires.This is my 2rd set of Michelins and each time I have gotten over 100,000mi out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 14, 2013
1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride. Almost new condition in terms of wear 6 months later.

Tire Cons

Bit pricier, but worth it!

Great tire for the long haul. If you plan on keeping your vehicle long term these tires are the one for you. Provides an exceptional, quiet ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 20, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
YPSILANTI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire was a great improvement over the BF Goodrich tires which came on our Trailblazer. Will buy them again.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are really impressed with how much better our Trailblazer rides now. It is also a lot quieter than it was with the BF Goodrich Open Road tires that were on it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire