Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (99)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (99 Total Reviews)

27 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 25, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 3500 BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire tread wear is very good as is the handling on dry road conditions.

Tire Cons

The tires are very good, but they are more expensive than other tires I have used.

Overall, I would say that the tires in question are very good. Tread wear is as good as I have seen. Handling in dry and wet weather is very good. The cost is high, but I think the tires are worth it up to this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2013
1998 CHEVROLET K2500 245/75R16
JORDAN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Quiet Ride.

Tire Cons

Soft tread compound may damage easily.

By far the best tires I have ever owned. Great traction in snow and rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 25, 2013
1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good, ride smoothly, low road noise, excellent under extreme braking

Tire Cons

None

I purchased the exact set of 4 (brand and model) that I had on my 94 Suburban for more than 10 years! They were in good condition after 10 years and the only reason I came in to Discount Tire was to have a nail removed and tire patched; however, after the service advisor examined my tire he informed me that because the tires were older than 10 years they could not even put air in the tire... the laws do NOT allow them to repair or service tires older than 10 years. So, I decided to replace them of course with the exact same tire... TEMENDOUS VALUE! A tire that goes more than 10 years is FANTASTIC! The late Zig Ziglar quoted a friend of his who said, "why settle for the get buy when in the end the good costs less." This tire meets and exceeds that good product he described and I look forward to going 10 years or more on my new Michelins. I am pleased, Dennis V. in Oceanside, CA www.thevospergroup.com
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 13, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

the deep tread life is what sold me on this tire

Tire Cons

none so far

great tire for a pick-up for both on and off road so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 21, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
POULSBO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

For the pacific NW these tires are great, This is the second set for this vehicle with the first lasting over 60K mi.

Tire Cons

At the 60k mile mark the tires were getting hard, losing their wet traction with some miles left before hitting the wear bars. Not bad on a ¾ ton

For the pacific NW these tires are great, They are mounted on a 3/4 ton 4WD Suburban used as a daily driver, I travel all over the Kitsap Peninsula and make trips to and from Seattle. I do occasional trips to Portland. This is the second set for this vehicle with the first lasting over 60K mi. This Suburban is used to pull a 21ft boat 9 about 5500# and a 16ft utility trailer, this has been loaded to 6000# using an equalizer hitch. When not towing I reduce the tire pressure to about 50 LB this improves the ride. Before towing I go to 80 on the real and about 70 on the font. This is the third set of Michelins if this type I have purchased. The first was on my old 82 Sub before I sold it for the 2000 that I now have.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 14, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
HIALEAH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Strength, durability and long tred life.

Tire Cons

Narrow profile cause slightly touchy handling.

I have these tires on a heavy Express conversion van. The tire is phenomenal. I have the 10 ply version, which is very tough and durable. I have pulled screws out of the tire, but they could not penetrate to cause a leak. Tire rides great and is quiet. Best of all, with 50,000 miles on them they still look new. I do not think I have used half of the tread life as of yet. In the past all "P rated" tires put on this vehicle have not lasted longer than 20,000 miles!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 04, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip.

Tire Cons

Don't wear very well. A little noisy. Pricy

A good set of tires. A little pricy. This is the 3rd set of Michelins on this truck, the second set of MS/2. I returned the first set of MS/2 after less than 2500 miles, no matter what Discount tried they could not balance these tires. They (Discount) exchanged them for the original Michelin MS and the truck ran fine. I replaced them at about 50,000 miles with these tires. The ride and the road noise on the older MS is better than the new MS/2.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

one of the best tires on the market

Tire Cons

none

Best deal is at discount tire. I been buying tires at discount for about 27 years. I have been complete happy and will keep on buying from them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 25, 2013
2008 DODGE SPRINTER 2500 W/STL.WHLS
PERRYSBURG, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

fine tires so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 21, 2013
2010 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

like them

Tire Cons

nothing bad too say

goog tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

Institute