Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
prevented

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (95)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (95 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 21, 2014
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Des Moines, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

No Comment at this time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 20, 2013
2007 GMC SIERRA 2500 CLASSIC
MOORELAND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Discount tire! Excellent guys to work with. I'll continue to buy from here and continue to buy Michelin's. Can't beat the tread wear.

Tire Cons

None so far conpared - to my previous Kelly tires that were junk!

3/4 duramax K2500 GMC. Best tire I have found for this truck! No conplaints!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 25, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 3500 BASE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tire tread wear is very good as is the handling on dry road conditions.

Tire Cons

The tires are very good, but they are more expensive than other tires I have used.

Overall, I would say that the tires in question are very good. Tread wear is as good as I have seen. Handling in dry and wet weather is very good. The cost is high, but I think the tires are worth it up to this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 10, 2013
2001 GMC SAVANA 2500 G20/G2500
DRIPPING SPRINGS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! The van handles like it is supposed to with the Michelin's on the ground.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 14, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
HIALEAH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Strength, durability and long tred life.

Tire Cons

Narrow profile cause slightly touchy handling.

I have these tires on a heavy Express conversion van. The tire is phenomenal. I have the 10 ply version, which is very tough and durable. I have pulled screws out of the tire, but they could not penetrate to cause a leak. Tire rides great and is quiet. Best of all, with 50,000 miles on them they still look new. I do not think I have used half of the tread life as of yet. In the past all "P rated" tires put on this vehicle have not lasted longer than 20,000 miles!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 21, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
POULSBO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

For the pacific NW these tires are great, This is the second set for this vehicle with the first lasting over 60K mi.

Tire Cons

At the 60k mile mark the tires were getting hard, losing their wet traction with some miles left before hitting the wear bars. Not bad on a ¾ ton

For the pacific NW these tires are great, They are mounted on a 3/4 ton 4WD Suburban used as a daily driver, I travel all over the Kitsap Peninsula and make trips to and from Seattle. I do occasional trips to Portland. This is the second set for this vehicle with the first lasting over 60K mi. This Suburban is used to pull a 21ft boat 9 about 5500# and a 16ft utility trailer, this has been loaded to 6000# using an equalizer hitch. When not towing I reduce the tire pressure to about 50 LB this improves the ride. Before towing I go to 80 on the real and about 70 on the font. This is the third set of Michelins if this type I have purchased. The first was on my old 82 Sub before I sold it for the 2000 that I now have.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 04, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good grip.

Tire Cons

Don't wear very well. A little noisy. Pricy

A good set of tires. A little pricy. This is the 3rd set of Michelins on this truck, the second set of MS/2. I returned the first set of MS/2 after less than 2500 miles, no matter what Discount tried they could not balance these tires. They (Discount) exchanged them for the original Michelin MS and the truck ran fine. I replaced them at about 50,000 miles with these tires. The ride and the road noise on the older MS is better than the new MS/2.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 13, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Only thing that I have a problem with is Rocks, they get stuck in the tread and then when you get out on pavement you throw rocks out all over the place.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 24, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 2500 LS/LT
EDGEWOOD, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

I put these tires on a Roadtrek RV. After installation my gas mileage dropped by almost 2 miles per gallon.

Initially I liked the tires. Ride in RV was improved and traction was good. But, my gas milage dropped by almost 2 mpg. The RV was well maintained and had less than 60K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 23, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 3500 BASE
RICHMOND, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent Tread Life

Tire Cons

Picks up gravel' then slangs it

Best tire I've ever owned
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as