Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

em
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 25, 2014
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Helotes, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price Point and Looks

Tire Cons

I should have gone a size larger but that's my own fault.

I noted a marked improvement in wet driving and comfort from a set of old BFG. The price point make the swap feasible and very happy with tires. I only recently noticed a vibration at high speeds and will get Discount to take a look soon other than that good tire and price right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 20, 2014
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
Boise, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, good traction.

Tire Cons

Louder than expected, but isn't horrible.

I love these tires and would buy them again if needed. I am very impressed with them and with discount tires..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 04, 2012
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
GRAND BLANC, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

good value all round tire

very pleased so far with these tires.Made by yokahama great buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 18, 2012
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P225/75R16
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and low noise for SUV tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Fair price and good quality for SUV tire. Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 30, 2014
2004 ISUZU RODEO P245/70R16
Gallatin, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long Wear, dependable, value pricing.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought the same tires that I had on my SUV the last time, which had about 60,000 miles on them before I bought new. The salesman was very helpful and courteous. The new tires were installed the same day in just a couple of hours. I would not only recommend the tire but recommend Discount Tire as the best place to buy!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 09, 2014
2006 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
Gastonia, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love the Look, the wear appears to be slow.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really am very happy that I purchased the set from you guys, before doing so..I used to buy, the used tires and before the month was out...I was buying more. Thank you soooo much for giving me a better variety and a better choice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

136 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

January 09, 2013
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Black Tread Noise

Tire Cons

Sidewall

These are a middle of the road reliable tire. The sidewall is not as tough as other models. The tread noise is better than most.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2013
2000 ISUZU RODEO P245/70R16
MARIETTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

a little noisy

enjoying the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 29, 2014
2010 JEEP LIBERTY SPORT
Acworth, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires are still new, but with 600 miles and the wet and dry conditions my tires did great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 24, 2012
2005 DODGE DAKOTA 245/70R16
DAVISON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Overall good to very good

Tire Cons

not enough miles yet to really give thorough review

So far they have perform very well for the price. No problems with traction or ride. They are realatively quite and have good handling going up on ramps at full excelleration. Good traction in heavy rain. No experience with winter roads yet but expect good things.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as