Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

70 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 15, 2013
1995 ISUZU RODEO P245/70R16
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction. I couldn't spin the tires in wet comditions even when I tried.

Tire Cons

Slight road noise on the freeway, but minimal.

Once I put these tires on my two wheel drive, I never got stuck in the snow again, nor did I have to use chains. Excellent traction in all conditions. I plan to purchase these tires for my new truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

August 26, 2012
2004 HONDA PILOT SUV
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

traction wear

Tire Cons

Road noise

If I knew how much difference tires make with road noise I would have never bought these or sold them after the first year. While these tires provide good traction and wear, the road noise they produce in a Honda which is known for poor noise abatement is horrible. I'm certain that my wife has lost hearing due to these things. Stay away if you drive a Honda! Try some Cooper Discoverer's for a lot less money and they are quiet!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 04, 2012
1992 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet Good Traction

Tire Cons

None so far...

These tires ride well, don't wallow in corners (the Trooper does that on its own), and have very good grip in any situation I've thrown at them. I'm only 4,000 miles into the treadlife, but they look new. Price was great too. They have handled snow, mud, wet and dry pavement/asphalt, and have come out great. I drive off-road frequently, and while they aren't a dedicated mud tire, I thought they did pretty well for an A/T, cleaning out pretty well. They do great in dirt/shale, and other low-traction situations. Snow traction was good, with short stopping distances. No ice to test them on yet. Traction in wet/dry roads is excellent. Now, you need to understand I don't drive like a maniac - this is a tippy 1992 Trooper. But, for how I drive and all the situations I've encountered, they have been great. While I only have 4,000 miles on them, they're wearing really well, look like new. I plan to beat them to a pulp, and I'm hopeful they'll last and last.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

February 21, 2012
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
CLE ELUM, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

inexpensive, very quiet tire

Tire Cons

they tend to store gravel in the tread

These are great tires and I will most definitely buy them again when needed
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 24, 2014
2003 TOYOTA TUNDRA REG CAB
Greenwood, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long lasting tire

Tire Cons

None

These have been the best tires I have ever owned on a truck. So far, I have had them for 4 years and 70,000 miles with absolutely no problems at all. The traction is excellent both on wet pavement and in the snow. Even after 70K miles they still have good tread left (I do not run my tires until they are bald) I have not experienced the road noise some have complained about. I am simply amazed at how well these tires have held up. I do rotate them faithfully every 4,000 miles. Would not hesitate to buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 27, 2012
1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction.

Tire Cons

Slightly softer than last tire, expect slightly less tread life.

Great tires. Bought after last icy winter driving on old tires and sliding and spinning. More aggressive tread and seem slightly softer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  3.6

January 21, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Edges are cupping and chunking. Centers are cupping. Have balanced and rotated every 3000 miles.

Very disappointed in my purchase. They are a lot louder than I expected. They are wearing very unevenly. The edges are cupping and chunks are missing. The centers are cupping. I check tire pressure regularly and have them balanced and rotated every 3000 miles to 4000 miles. I doubt I will even get 30,000 miles out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 30, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire I got 60,000 miles on my least pair of them. Have performed well both on and of road and in winter weather.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had great luck with this tire ran them on my trail blazer and a half ton truck, and got great life and performance out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 16, 2013
2000 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
CLEARFIELD, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great grip

Tire Cons

price

I have nothing to worry about with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

dedication