Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

colored
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

65 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 05, 2013
1995 GMC SUBURBAN K2500
BROOKVILLE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 20500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction / control on dry, wet, and snowy roads.

Tire Cons

Can't complain !

I put these tires on a 3/4 ton GMC Suburban. I drive on all types of roads including several months of mud and snow in the Pa mountains of dirt roads. The tires have never failed me, they grip and keep pushing me through the slop. The tread does develop a slight bit of road noise, but that's exactly what I want to remind me of the aggressive tread design. My only regret is I wish I would have bought 2 sets, 3 years ago when the price was $60 less a piece. This is as good of tire you could ask for, still at a decent price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 26, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life, look good, great in snow.

Tire Cons

A little loud on the highway, but not hat bad.

My truck eats tires and this is the best I have found for tread life. Keep them rotated and they will do just fine. Bought 2 sets in a row and in the store today to get set 3. Great in winter conditions and they do well towing my camper. Never have issues with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 17, 2012
2004 FORD RANGER XLT
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet ride, great grip on dry, wet and snow. Attractive tread design. I have put them on every truck I buy. The price is a bargain

Tire Cons

None

I have been putting these tires on any truck or rv I have owned for several years. They wear well and most importantly I feel confident with tires on my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

February 03, 2012
2001 FORD E350 CLUB WAGON
PALATINE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Felt like good traction on lower speeds.

Tire Cons

At higher speeds there was a nasty vibration.

I don't think I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 24, 2012
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Running this tire on a commercial truck with a utility box in place of the bed.Weight of load around 1500lbs. These tires are the best I've run on this truck. Cornering in wet or dry is very good, confidence inspiring. Tread wear looks good so far. Typicaly I average 40000 miles per year on this truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 15, 2013
1997 CHEVROLET K2500 4WD
LA COSTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

none

I have these tires on my 3/4 ton truck that carries heavy loads quite often. They have held up great. More miles than I thought I could get out of them. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone. Smooth ride(for a big truck) on the road and handles everything out at the ranch.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 04, 2012
1995 GMC K2500 245/75R16
DELAWARE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good ride

Tire Cons

Very little road noise but it is on an older truck

I have always liked Yokohama tires for cars but these truck tires are amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 04, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 2500 ALL 4WD
MASON CITY, IA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good tire for winter driving.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Put these tires on right before winter and have been very satisfied with them. I would buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 12, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 WORK TRUCK
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8736
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent traction

Tire Cons

Soft sidewalls make 3/4 ton truck sloppy driving

Overall nice tires! Great traction and they appears to have decent tread life (SO far), but I would not recommend the for 3/4 ton trucks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 30, 2012
1999 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
PEYTON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far , so good as on to day there have been no issues. mileage seems to be good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as