Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Greg
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 20, 2014
2011 NISSAN PATHFINDER SILVER EDT
Longview, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 16, 2013
2002 FORD RANGER XLT OFFRD.
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires are awesome. I have used them offroad, highway, city streets and even some rock crawling(light).

Tire Cons

I don't have a bad word to say about them.

I put these tires on my Ford Ranger and have used them on road and off road sometimes. All sorts of weather and then even having to do some rock crawling to get into good fishing places. They are just now wearing out at 65000 miles and I am going to buy another set. Never one minute of problems, just really great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 27, 2014
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

attractive tire, comparable to other top names, good value

Tire Cons

have had trouble balancing them

overall somewhat satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

January 14, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET TAHOE 245/75R16
GREENVILLE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

K

Tire Cons

Wearing a little faster than I would expect.

K
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

May 05, 2014
2009 NISSAN PATHFINDER S
IRVING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 42720
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 12, 2012

LAVEEN, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had these tires before, that is why I purchased them again. I have great success with them this time and they are such a good investment for the mileage and condition of my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 01, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
TORRANCE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

It looks like the tread wear at this point is above normal, that is wearing a bit more than I would like. The tread material could be harder. But all other aspects of this tire are excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 04, 2013
1999 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K1500
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, Quiet Ride

Tire Cons

Tread life

I purchased these tires online while living on the West coast of Florida (where there is no close Discount Tire Co.). They saw winter in Pennsylvania, summer in Florida, and every condition in-between. All in all, these tires did very well with regards to comfort, noise, and traction. The steering felt slightly "gummy" at times. The tires were replaced at ~35000 miles as recommended by the Discount Tire representative, after his inspection and evaluation. Not bad on the tread life, but also a little frustrating as they are warrantied by Discount Tire for ~60,000 miles (DISCOUNT TIRE CO. NEEDS A SHOP IN TAMPA!!!). I would recommend these tires, but replaced them with the Cooper Discoverers HTP because of the $$$ and positive reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 23, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
Belton, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

I purchased these tires because I was in dire need of new ones. I do a lot of driving with my job and these tires have lived up to my expectations. Winter driving is coming up, and I feel a lot safer with these tires on now.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 13, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
Holt, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are fairly new but I have not had any issues with them. They ride nice and seem to be good in both wet and dry conditions. I haven't drove them in cold/icy conditions yet. I have only put 5k miles on the tires so far, but if the tread life proves to hold up through time I will likely buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as