Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Katanga
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

65 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 15, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
MANVEL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8334
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice looking and riding tire. Avery solid tire. Good solid craftsman ship in these tires.

Tire Cons

Take it from me, put the black side out!!!

We have a grandson at McMurry University in Abilene who is a senior and plays football, we had to have tires since we were aiming to attend all the games in his senion year that we could, now that football season is over with we won't be driving as much and our mileage will go down, we only have one more trip to Abilene and that is for his graduation in May 2012. I had read a lot of reviews about the Yokohama tires and we chose right, these are the best riding tires that we have ever purchased. Some of the questions I couldn't answer because Texas experienced the worst drout in history and the winter was just as bad with no sleet or snow. We live on the Gulf Coast of Texas with all the humidity and our tires performed well, they feel solid, our Chevy Trailblazer doesn't sway in turns, they have great traction and the only road noise that we have heard is when we go over the drain rails in the concrete overpasses or the warning depressions along the highways when you sway off the main road, other than that they are as quite as we were wishing that they would be . We had a wonderful experience with the Discount Tire representative, he kept us informed all the through while the tires were being changed out,the waiting time was minimal, the store was very clean and they had drinks for us while waiting. We will definately purchase the same brand of tires in the future when ever that time arrives. The way the tires are wearing, it will be quite a while before that time comes around again, thanks Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 30, 2013
2005 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Completely satisfied with the performance and ride so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 22, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price, lifespan

Tire Cons

none so far

Tires have held up well to this point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 04, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET COLORADO LT
Elgin, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, handle well in dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

None yet

So far very pleased with the tires, handle well and mostly love how quiet they are!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 12, 2013
2001 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

mounted on a Land Rover they just work well. orig owner of truck has 170k miles and ive had several brands over its life, these are very good

Tire Cons

none

orig owner of a 2001 Land Rover Discovery with 170k miles. my 2nd set of tires on same truck. also used off road (Moab and Southern Utah)several times, also towing a camper over mtn passes where you'll encounter all sorts of conditions. overall very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 07, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P255/65R16
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire disconnect tire road hazard warn is great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 02, 2013
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/70R16
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

value durability ride

Tire Cons

n/a

These are my 2nd pair of Yokohama Geolanders, which delivered everything I'd expected; compared to my previous Goodyears, I am very pleased with the ride, durability and value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2000 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
LUFKIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 24, 2014
2006 FORD RANGER SPORT
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good traction in all conditions during this horrible winter.

Tire Cons

None

Tires have performed above expectations during this winter of above average snow and below average temp. Quieter than expected. Will buy again for my SUV this year !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  1.5

January 13, 2012
2001 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/70R16
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1209
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   2.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

NOT WORTH THE MONEY I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN CHEAPER tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as