Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

gin
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

29 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 30, 2013
2005 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Completely satisfied with the performance and ride so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 15, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
MANVEL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 8334
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice looking and riding tire. Avery solid tire. Good solid craftsman ship in these tires.

Tire Cons

Take it from me, put the black side out!!!

We have a grandson at McMurry University in Abilene who is a senior and plays football, we had to have tires since we were aiming to attend all the games in his senion year that we could, now that football season is over with we won't be driving as much and our mileage will go down, we only have one more trip to Abilene and that is for his graduation in May 2012. I had read a lot of reviews about the Yokohama tires and we chose right, these are the best riding tires that we have ever purchased. Some of the questions I couldn't answer because Texas experienced the worst drout in history and the winter was just as bad with no sleet or snow. We live on the Gulf Coast of Texas with all the humidity and our tires performed well, they feel solid, our Chevy Trailblazer doesn't sway in turns, they have great traction and the only road noise that we have heard is when we go over the drain rails in the concrete overpasses or the warning depressions along the highways when you sway off the main road, other than that they are as quite as we were wishing that they would be . We had a wonderful experience with the Discount Tire representative, he kept us informed all the through while the tires were being changed out,the waiting time was minimal, the store was very clean and they had drinks for us while waiting. We will definately purchase the same brand of tires in the future when ever that time arrives. The way the tires are wearing, it will be quite a while before that time comes around again, thanks Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 21, 2012
2001 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
EVERETT, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Was able to get around GREAT in the recent snowstorm! Went out on errands every day, no problems!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with my purchase. Great handling in the snow and rain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 14, 2013
2006 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

n/a

Tire Cons

n/a

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 19, 2012
2000 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am enjoying my tires. I would like to thank Joe the sales person at Discount Tires store located on Nolensville Road in Nashville, TN. Everyone was very helpful especially Joe. I have recommended my family and friend to visit this store because of the service and price of my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 09, 2013
2007 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
WOODWAY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I'm very satisfied with these tires.

Tire Cons

None

You'll love the way these tires ride and perform!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 12, 2013
2001 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

mounted on a Land Rover they just work well. orig owner of truck has 170k miles and ive had several brands over its life, these are very good

Tire Cons

none

orig owner of a 2001 Land Rover Discovery with 170k miles. my 2nd set of tires on same truck. also used off road (Moab and Southern Utah)several times, also towing a camper over mtn passes where you'll encounter all sorts of conditions. overall very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2000 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
LUFKIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 07, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P255/65R16
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire disconnect tire road hazard warn is great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 02, 2013
2001 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/70R16
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

value durability ride

Tire Cons

n/a

These are my 2nd pair of Yokohama Geolanders, which delivered everything I'd expected; compared to my previous Goodyears, I am very pleased with the ride, durability and value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as