Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
errors

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G053

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

September 30, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Trenton, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ok

Tire Cons

None yet

Seem to be doing good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

September 09, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
AZLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None I can think of, tread was shallower than most tires to start with 11/32.

Tire Cons

Shallow tread (11/32) do not wear good, develop cord bonding release causing bulges and warping.

Don't drive truck a lot so not many miles are put on tires per year but yet they wear quickly, so far have had cord turn loose on one causing a scary bumping and shaking in truck Discount wants more for a replacement tire than I gave new for tires.Consumer is penalized for buying tires, consumers time is worth money but we don't get any compensation for it, the consumer did not make a defective tire but are made to pay for the defect.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

December 21, 2011

CHICO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good reliable tires.

Tire Cons

pricey.

Good service, no complaints. I would bye these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 19, 2014
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
New Ulm, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 23, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 2500 WORK
Laredo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

excellent tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 04, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 3500 BASE
GRABILL, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I took the recommendation of the Discount Tire employee. No problems whatsoever! Good tires that I'm taking good care of!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 12, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 3500 BASE
EDINBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A good tire for the price.

Tire Cons

None that i can think of.

I was impressed with the look of the tire, and then more impressed with its performance. I shop Discount Tire because they always tell me what is right, not what I want to hear. Thanks Discount
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 127 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 09, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 2500 G20/G2500
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They are a little noisry - but - they are truck tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 27, 2012
2007 GMC SAVANA 1500 VAN
NEW ALBANY, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I think the tires are good for most of what I do although in winter conditions they aren't the best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2006 FORD E350 ECONOLINE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, traction

Tire Cons

Price, tread wear

Run these on a 1 ton that I dont drive often, but carry some weight from time to time, or pull a trailer. Seem to be a good fit for the use. With a fleet of trucks always hate to spend $1000 or more on tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as