Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 02, 2013
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
BUDA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2245
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

wears well - look great

Tire Cons

none

very good tires- a good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 20, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Carmine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around tire

Tire Cons

Kinda pricey

Must inflate tires to at least 40 lbs to keep them from rolling over when turning, on my truck. F-150 1/2 ton
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

June 24, 2014
2005 FORD RANGER EDGE
Highlands Ranch, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7805
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires seem to be holding up very well. The ride is very good, traction on dry roads is superior to many others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 17, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
SAVANNAH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires very happy with them

Tire Cons

Cost of tires

Superior tires would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

November 20, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

looks good

Tire Cons

had to rebalance twice and they still vibrate

I bought these tires to overcome excessive wear on the outside edge of my old tires. Had I known that the wider tire would reduce my straight braking traction and increase my risk of hydroplanning I would not have purchased the tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 20, 2013
1999 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
DANVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride with lots of traction

Tire Cons

None

Tire perform beyond expectation on our Yukon. The previous set of tires were Michelin, which were great, but the Goodrich are equal or better in providing a quiet smooth ride ensuing confidence.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 23, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
COLUMBIA, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Staff was courteous and knowledgeable of products.

Tire Cons

Operation hours does not fit my schedule.

I am pleased with my selection of tires I purchased from Longtown Commons. I have recommended others to that location, customer service was excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 18, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
ADAIRSVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good performing tire

Tire Cons

noise/dont wear that well

Got these tires to try something other than the Michelin M/S tire I usually have gotten before,performance was there but they are noisy when purchased and now with approimately 30,000 miles on them they dont wear as good and are even more noisy than when purchased and yes they were rotated per schedule. My overall opinion I will pay a little more and get the michelin's from now on!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 21, 2013

VALLEY SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires seem very good. They handle the curves well.

Tire Cons

Theese tires are very expensive.

Theese tires are very good and they handle very well. they also look great on my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 06, 2014
2002 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They are great tires for the money

These tires are wonderful. Priced right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as