Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 18, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Maryville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride, traction, handling in rain

Tire Cons

none

Very happy with these tires. Went in to buy another brand but they were out of stock. Was talked into buying these instead after they lowered the price and am very glad I did. Much better tires than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 29, 2014
2001 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
Loganville, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good look and dependable

Tire Cons

None

Excellent for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2001 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
HOUMA, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 05, 2014
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
MARBLE FALLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire on the road, this is the second set that I have owned

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire over all really quiet on the road. Would purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 10, 2014
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/14MM NUT
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Purchase Price, Ride Quality, and Low Noise.

Tire Cons

No Negative issues to report.

It rained the day I purchased the tires so I had a great opportunity to understand how they would handle. This set replaced a Michelin LTX, bought new for same truck I must say I am more impressed with this tire. The ride is quiet, and smooth. I hope the tread will hold up over time for a heavy truck frame SUV. Very pleased, also considered Bridgestone, and Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 16, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very smooth and quiet, less stress on steering system in tight turns, reacts well to rough pavement, has good support in sidewalls when turning
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 01, 2014
2000 FORD EXPLORER 255/70R16
MANCHESTER, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

rough especially at higher interstate speeds.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 25, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love my tires...great performance! Great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 10, 2013
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
PALM DESERT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES, GOOD THREAD, QUIET.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

August 30, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

poor ride and cornering. sidewalls appear weak

I purchased these because the local Discount did not have Michelin tires in stock for my truck. He assured me that these tires would be commensurate with Michelin quality. The ride is just not that good and cornering is not at all good.I will go back to Michelins next time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

pleased