Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (102)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (102 Total Reviews)

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 26, 2014
2001 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
HOUMA, LA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None

Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 10, 2013
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
PALM DESERT, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT TIRES, GOOD THREAD, QUIET.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

December 19, 2013
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P245/70R16
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Fair price.

Tire Cons

Squeal a lot in parking garages around corners even when going slow.

I have a truck with high mileage. I wanted a decent tire at a good price. These tires fill the bill. They didn't break the bank, they have a good ride and handling. I would recommend them to anyone with an older truck or a tight budget.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 25, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
HUFFMAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love my tires...great performance! Great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P225/75R16
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like them, they work for what I need!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 10, 2014
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/14MM NUT
Corpus Christi, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Purchase Price, Ride Quality, and Low Noise.

Tire Cons

No Negative issues to report.

It rained the day I purchased the tires so I had a great opportunity to understand how they would handle. This set replaced a Michelin LTX, bought new for same truck I must say I am more impressed with this tire. The ride is quiet, and smooth. I hope the tread will hold up over time for a heavy truck frame SUV. Very pleased, also considered Bridgestone, and Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 01, 2014
2003 FORD EXPLORER XLS/XLT
Westland, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

AWESOME TIRE!

Tire Cons

O CONS

I LIKE THE TIRES EVERYTHING IS GOOD NO PROBLEMS WITH THE SET OF TIRES THANK U! AND ENJOY UR WEEKEND :)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction

Tire Cons

Noisy at high speed

Good tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 03, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

y

Tire Cons

none

Ride, handling and durability. Cooper tires may very well be the last tires I ever buy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

June 30, 2012
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 200
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wider footprint than the tires that were removed and better load carrying capacity. Excellent dry braking.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Removed a premium,best selling tire that has given me over six years of trouble free service with over 60,000 miles. I have not had these tires on for very long,so I can't comment on durability or wet traction capabilties. In the short time I have driven on these tires they have been very stable at highway speed and are quiet and comfortable. I would highly recommend these tires for the value minded consumer based on my experience so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as