Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (86)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (86 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 04, 2014
2005 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
Miami, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 27000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They provide a good stable ride when new.

Tire Cons

Treadware

I have my oil changed every 3000 miles and the tires rotated at the same time. The tires now have 27000 miles and need to be replaced. One of the tires has developed a bald spot that my mechanic says is a manufacturing defect. Highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

September 16, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

August 09, 2014
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
Dayton, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonably priced - good traction wet and dry - good wear

Tire Cons

no cons six months in - tire life may come into play later w/ more miles, but I believe they will last at least as long as advertised

General Tire's Grabber is a good all around tire at a fair price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 15, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
LOUISVILLE, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires really hug the road

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I have been fully satisfied with these tires. They have helped the MPG, they hug the road, and do great when the road is wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 08, 2013
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

July 15, 2013
1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE P245/70R16
HERNANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Started out great, quite, smooth ride, good price

Tire Cons

Not yet 30,000 miles and need replacing At about 20,000 miles, I noticed the tread life was not going to be good.

I bought this tire because of the reviews and perceived value. Started out smooth and quite, with good handling. At about 20,000 miles the tires were wearing badly. Not yet 30,000 miles and these tires need to be replaced. I kept the tires properly inflated and rotated. Very disappointed. I'll spend the extra money and go back to Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 05, 2013
2002 DODGE DURANGO SLT/SLT+
STEPHENVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great for my grandmother. American made tire that does its job well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 20, 2013
2002 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
BULVERDE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5920
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires fine so far

Tire Cons

No problems

Completely satisfied with tires at this time. Will be in for tire rotation with 600 more miles of driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 01, 2014
2005 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
ROWLETT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

likethe tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 27, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Brownsville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Greate tires

Tire Cons

none

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire