Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (163)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (163 Total Reviews)

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 24, 2014
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
Excelsior Springs, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 83000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life Traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Drove 83,000 miles on the original LTX M/S 2's, still had 5/32 tread left. Tread life is exceptional, I rotated 8000 miles faithfully. In the winter I rarely had to use 4 wheel drive. I will never drive on anything but Michelins!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2000 FORD EXPLORER 255/70R16
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very smooth ride; floating on the road

Tire Cons

Can't think of any yet. We'll try them out in the upcoming snow/winter weather.

Will recommend them to friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2001 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Noticed the ride comfort and handling right after purchasing the tires. Very satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2013
2004 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and traction on dry and wet driving. No problems

Tire Cons

None

These are the second set for my Sport Trac. The last set I had 80,000 miles on them without even a flat tire. Would definitely buy them again. I live on a ranch with an unpaved driveway. Lots of highway driving also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 26, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet & smooth highway tire. Dry & Wet traction is excellent, snow traction is very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The absolute best light truck or large SUV tire period. I have used the LTX M/S starting about 20 years ago and moved to LTX2 M/S when they cam out. This set of LTX2 is the 3rd one on my full size 2WD pickup. I have about 150K total on this truck riding on LTX2 M/S. I average about 70000 life each set with 5K rotations. They all would have probably gone to 80K, but I replace before the wear bar is showing. They are expensive, the highest price in fact of others I compared. So consider how long you will keep your vehicle before purchasing. They will last 5 years or more depending on your mileage. If you are going to sell your vehicle in l year or less, I would not spend the money for someone else to enjoy most of the life of these great tires. I will always buy these tires for light trucks & SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 09, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Surprised and pleased by the reduction of road noise.

Tire Cons

More $$ than I usually spend on a tire, if they last as many miles as the sales rep. claims they will be well worth it and i'll buy these tires again.

More $$ than I usually spend on a tire, if they last as many miles as the sales rep. claims they will be well worth it and i'll
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 13, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
GARDEN CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires a little expensive but worth it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 18, 2014
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
HILLIARD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tire. Would strongly suggest buying.. Yes, Michelins do cost more but are worth the extra money..

Tire Cons

none

Have been using Michelins for many years and have always gotten great service out of my tires. My last set, even though I drove them to their lowest acceptable tread depth, took me over 110,000 miles. Its the only tire I plan to ever buy for my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 01, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 75000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best set of tires I have had. Two sets so far, 80000 with first set, 75000+ with second set.

Tire Cons

Absolutely NONE

I am looking to purchase my third set of tires. I have over 212000 miles on my Silverado and have had no problems with these tires. I have done a lot of long distances trips and have had no problems with these tires at all. Two sets so far, 80000 with first set, 75000+ with second set. In my opinion there is no better tire manufacture out there better than Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 12, 2012
2001 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
EL MIRAGE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as