invited
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (145)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (145 Total Reviews)

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 26, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet & smooth highway tire. Dry & Wet traction is excellent, snow traction is very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The absolute best light truck or large SUV tire period. I have used the LTX M/S starting about 20 years ago and moved to LTX2 M/S when they cam out. This set of LTX2 is the 3rd one on my full size 2WD pickup. I have about 150K total on this truck riding on LTX2 M/S. I average about 70000 life each set with 5K rotations. They all would have probably gone to 80K, but I replace before the wear bar is showing. They are expensive, the highest price in fact of others I compared. So consider how long you will keep your vehicle before purchasing. They will last 5 years or more depending on your mileage. If you are going to sell your vehicle in l year or less, I would not spend the money for someone else to enjoy most of the life of these great tires. I will always buy these tires for light trucks & SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 22, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires , tread looks they were put on yesterday, just a great tire !

Tire Cons

None

No problems in any wether conditions, run smooth at any speeds feel very confident driving whith Michelin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 15, 2013
2001 MITSUBISHI MONTERO SPORT LS/XLS/LTD
MUKILTEO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires... Best you can have...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 09, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire was outstanding in service and pricing. Excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2013
2004 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and traction on dry and wet driving. No problems

Tire Cons

None

These are the second set for my Sport Trac. The last set I had 80,000 miles on them without even a flat tire. Would definitely buy them again. I live on a ranch with an unpaved driveway. Lots of highway driving also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 13, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
GARDEN CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice tires a little expensive but worth it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 16, 2012
2001 ISUZU TROOPER ALL
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5400
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I knew my wife and I would be please with these tires as we drove off the Discount Tire lot with them for the first time. The quietness and firm grip were immediately apparent. They haven't lost those qualities yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 21, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
FOREST LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life and even wear. Low noise. and Reasonably priced.

Tire Cons

None I can think of.

This is my second set. I had over 80K miles on the first, minimal rotation, and still had tread to go before the wear was at the change level. Tires are quiet, work great in snow. Fair price as well. I recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 29, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3490
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None

2nd set....87000 mis on 1st set
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 07, 2013
1999 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
ENCINITAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am locked in to Michelin or Pirelli if I can get them - so I begin by feeling safe and assuming they are the most trustworthy things I can ride on... Because of the model car I drive I have really large tires - I have much less MPG, but that is compared to the mountains of AZ. (ave. 22, now 16). Shocking, but I'm told it's partly the gas... They seem to corner a little worse than my last set, but I do keep the pressure at 35 or 40
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as