Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
provisions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (152)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (152 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 03, 2012
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
MARYVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

my 2nd set 82000 on first set great tire.....

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire is the best tire dealer i have found in a long time.Keep up the good work
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 18, 2014
1999 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
HILLIARD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

excellent tire. Would strongly suggest buying.. Yes, Michelins do cost more but are worth the extra money..

Tire Cons

none

Have been using Michelins for many years and have always gotten great service out of my tires. My last set, even though I drove them to their lowest acceptable tread depth, took me over 110,000 miles. Its the only tire I plan to ever buy for my vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 09, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Surprised and pleased by the reduction of road noise.

Tire Cons

More $$ than I usually spend on a tire, if they last as many miles as the sales rep. claims they will be well worth it and i'll buy these tires again.

More $$ than I usually spend on a tire, if they last as many miles as the sales rep. claims they will be well worth it and i'll
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 14, 2012
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
ORANGE PARK, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 6700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tiress on the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 12, 2012
2001 FORD EXPLORER 235/75R15
EL MIRAGE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 04, 2012
1998 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

y

Tire Cons

y

y
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
CHINO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything about the tire

Tire Cons

None

strongly suggest tire for all your needs
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 26, 2013
2003 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet & smooth highway tire. Dry & Wet traction is excellent, snow traction is very good.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The absolute best light truck or large SUV tire period. I have used the LTX M/S starting about 20 years ago and moved to LTX2 M/S when they cam out. This set of LTX2 is the 3rd one on my full size 2WD pickup. I have about 150K total on this truck riding on LTX2 M/S. I average about 70000 life each set with 5K rotations. They all would have probably gone to 80K, but I replace before the wear bar is showing. They are expensive, the highest price in fact of others I compared. So consider how long you will keep your vehicle before purchasing. They will last 5 years or more depending on your mileage. If you are going to sell your vehicle in l year or less, I would not spend the money for someone else to enjoy most of the life of these great tires. I will always buy these tires for light trucks & SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 09, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount tire was outstanding in service and pricing. Excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 15, 2013
2001 MITSUBISHI MONTERO SPORT LS/XLS/LTD
MUKILTEO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires... Best you can have...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as