Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Albert

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (40)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (40 Total Reviews)

50 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 26, 2012
1999 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 163 CHASIS
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life and excellence in snow/ice

Tire Cons

Not the quietest tire

Have bought 2 sets of this tire now for 2 reasons: 1) The first set lasted over 60,000 miles 2) They are amazing to drive in the snow/ice. We have a house in Big Bear and go up multiple times in winter every year for 8 years. We have chains but have never had to use chains, even in blizzards or icy conditions. Would buy these again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 02, 2013
2001 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I will only buy tires from discount

Tire Cons

I wish they did more than tires. Like brakes and aligments

Like I said I will only buy tires from discount
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 20, 2011
1999 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 163 CHASIS
SUWANEE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride Comfort. No virbation at 70-80 mph (Able to keep a the balance). Low steering effort. Great road feel.

Tire Cons

no tread wear data as of yet (since only been drive for ~3000 miles)

Great ride comfort, based on the 3000 or so miles of driving. No vibration at speed from from 0 mph all the way to 80 mph. This set is my 4th set of tire on this vehicle. First set was the factory set from Dunlop that vibrated constantly at 70 mph no matter how many wheel balances had been done on it. That set only lasted 27k miles. Second set was Michelin Cross Terrain. A lot less virbation at 70 mph and lasted 40k miles. Third set was also Michelin Cross Terrian. Still had some vibration at 70 mph and lasted 60k miles (probably due to newer tire compound). The 4th and current set, Michelin LTX M/S, is the winner. No vibration at all, great ride comfort, low steering effort, and good road feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 07, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 163 CHASIS
SHASTA LAKE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire, Brand Name, Good Price

Tire Cons

None

I have always like the look ride and style of the Michelin Tire and it wears like iron.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 07, 2013
2006 DODGE DAKOTA 255/65R16
LEWISVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 21, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 163 CHASIS
SANTA CLARA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I have ever owned

Tire Cons

High price

These easily are the best tires I have ever owned. I am grateful that America's Best Tire offered a rebate to lower the initial cost. I would gladly buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 06, 2013
2001 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
BANGOR, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Outstanding tire--great quality and great traction in snow and rain!

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will buy the exact tire again--don't skimp on price as this is a quality tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 02, 2013
1998 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 163 CHASIS
ALPINE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires . improved mileage by 2 or 3 mpg.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 27, 2014
2001 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
Duluth, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in deep snow and good control on ice and unplowed highways.

Tire Cons

none

The tires preformed great in one of the snowiest and coldest winters ever in our area. I have now complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2013
2002 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
SPRINGFIELD, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth ride, good traction in wet weather

Tire Cons

None Provided

The best tire I have installed on my Land Rover Discovery II. If you are on the fence about getting these, don't be. They are worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire