Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (95)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (95 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 02, 2014
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Lebanon, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 60000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire life good traction on snow and rain. Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

I just purchased my second set of these tires. These are the best tires I have ever had on this truck. They have had excellent tire life. I would recommend these tires to any one with an f-150!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 19, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE POLICE EDT
Apache Junction, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 26, 2012
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in the Seattle area. The tires are quiet on my Ford Expedition and provide a smooth ride, which is what my wife likes. They handle great on wet or dry surfaces, the snow handling is OK if the snow is dry. The snow here is often wet or icy and that requires snow tires for the best handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, looks, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hesitant about buying these tires at first. I was going to go with a name brand like Goodyear or Michelin , but the prices were so steep compared to this tire. I'm so glad I made the choice to buy these. The ride in my truck is now ultra smooth and quiet. The tires look great and handle great. I drove with them in the ice and snow and was very impressed with how well they did....no slipping and sliding. I would deff. recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
LOMBARD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are quiet

Tire Cons

none

They are quiet and give a smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This work truck came off of a set of very long-wearing, excellent Michelin tires, so I was wary of going to a "no-name" tire. Problem was, my old tires were 10 years old & almost slick, & money was very tight. I was expecting decent performance at best from these tires...boy have I been surprised. At half the price of Michelin I can't believe how long it took me do this. Of course, it's only been 7 months & 7500 miles, but I don't have a single negative to report. The tires are quiet, smooth, & bite in dry or wet. I regularly carry 300-400# of gear in this truck & the handling & braking performance of the tires is excellent. Keep in mind this is not a BMW 330i, so I don't push them to the edge of performance, but I couldn't ask for a better set of road tires for the truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 15, 2013
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good. thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 04, 2014
2003 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
Ypsilanti, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

quiet and smooth running tire, have not driven in bad weather yet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

July 11, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
PANACEA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

Very bumpy ride.

Tires bounce around like you have a tread separation. Some road noise. I made a mistake by going to a somewhat cheaper tire. Would not buy again. Due to manufacturer thought they would be OK. I was fooled once again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 05, 2012
2003 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Tires are good value for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire