Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
talent

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (88)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (88 Total Reviews)

27 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 26, 2012
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in the Seattle area. The tires are quiet on my Ford Expedition and provide a smooth ride, which is what my wife likes. They handle great on wet or dry surfaces, the snow handling is OK if the snow is dry. The snow here is often wet or icy and that requires snow tires for the best handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  5.2

July 11, 2012
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
PANACEA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

Very bumpy ride.

Tires bounce around like you have a tread separation. Some road noise. I made a mistake by going to a somewhat cheaper tire. Would not buy again. Due to manufacturer thought they would be OK. I was fooled once again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This work truck came off of a set of very long-wearing, excellent Michelin tires, so I was wary of going to a "no-name" tire. Problem was, my old tires were 10 years old & almost slick, & money was very tight. I was expecting decent performance at best from these tires...boy have I been surprised. At half the price of Michelin I can't believe how long it took me do this. Of course, it's only been 7 months & 7500 miles, but I don't have a single negative to report. The tires are quiet, smooth, & bite in dry or wet. I regularly carry 300-400# of gear in this truck & the handling & braking performance of the tires is excellent. Keep in mind this is not a BMW 330i, so I don't push them to the edge of performance, but I couldn't ask for a better set of road tires for the truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 01, 2013
1998 DODGE RAM 1500 245/75R16
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tire hold the road good until you try to stop.

Tire Cons

The tires don't grip the road good at all when you apply the brakes.

Nice tires with good tread but something is wrong with the way the tread just won't grip the road when you attempt to stop. They often skid when you apply the brakes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 05, 2012
2003 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Tires are good value for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 139 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, looks, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hesitant about buying these tires at first. I was going to go with a name brand like Goodyear or Michelin , but the prices were so steep compared to this tire. I'm so glad I made the choice to buy these. The ride in my truck is now ultra smooth and quiet. The tires look great and handle great. I drove with them in the ice and snow and was very impressed with how well they did....no slipping and sliding. I would deff. recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 10, 2013
2002 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
KINGWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wouldn't buy again but since the car has 150,000 miles I looked for a reasonably priced tire. I had Michelin on previously and they were very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
LOMBARD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are quiet

Tire Cons

none

They are quiet and give a smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 15, 2013
1999 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

so far so good. thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 15, 2014
1997 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tire for the price, excellent serve, all personnel are very professional and helpful at this location.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as