Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Prodigy H/T

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (85)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (85 Total Reviews)

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 26, 2012
1999 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
BOTHELL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in the Seattle area. The tires are quiet on my Ford Expedition and provide a smooth ride, which is what my wife likes. They handle great on wet or dry surfaces, the snow handling is OK if the snow is dry. The snow here is often wet or icy and that requires snow tires for the best handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 08, 2014

HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

skids a little when it is raining.

great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 18, 2012
2000 FORD F-150 W/12MM NUT
THE COLONY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This work truck came off of a set of very long-wearing, excellent Michelin tires, so I was wary of going to a "no-name" tire. Problem was, my old tires were 10 years old & almost slick, & money was very tight. I was expecting decent performance at best from these tires...boy have I been surprised. At half the price of Michelin I can't believe how long it took me do this. Of course, it's only been 7 months & 7500 miles, but I don't have a single negative to report. The tires are quiet, smooth, & bite in dry or wet. I regularly carry 300-400# of gear in this truck & the handling & braking performance of the tires is excellent. Keep in mind this is not a BMW 330i, so I don't push them to the edge of performance, but I couldn't ask for a better set of road tires for the truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 12, 2013
2002 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
HEWITT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Feel in total control of truch with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 05, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORT MILL, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, looks, smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hesitant about buying these tires at first. I was going to go with a name brand like Goodyear or Michelin , but the prices were so steep compared to this tire. I'm so glad I made the choice to buy these. The ride in my truck is now ultra smooth and quiet. The tires look great and handle great. I drove with them in the ice and snow and was very impressed with how well they did....no slipping and sliding. I would deff. recommend these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 17, 2012
2002 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
LOMBARD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are quiet

Tire Cons

none

They are quiet and give a smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 05, 2013
2002 MITSUBISHI MONTERO SPORT LS/XLS/LTD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Noise

Fair price, smooth ride, good traction.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  6.4

July 12, 2012
2006 KIA SORENTO LX/EX
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1300
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They shake at 65 to 70 miles per hour. Brought them back once to be balance still shake. These tires are the same that I purchased before and never had a problem with. Will not buy these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 15, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 255/70R16
ODESSA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

No cons right now

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 17, 2012
1997 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4236
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THEY ARE GREAT ALL SEASON AND SAVED ME A COUPLE OF TIMES FROM HAVING TO BUY SNOW CHAINS

Tire Cons

THE LIFE OF THE TIRE IS LOW

AMERICAS TIRE COMPANY HAS BEEN GREAT AND PLAN ON BUYING MORE TIRES FOR MY TRUCKS AS SOON AS I GET THE FUNDS . THEIR PRICES ARE USALLY LOW AND THE SERVICE IS USALLY GOOD .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

sauce