Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (9)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (9 Total Reviews)

83 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 09, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT
PLAISTOW, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price. great traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire is a great value. Had Michelins on it before and was not at happy as I am with this tire at half the price! Also Discount Tire Direct is a great company to do business with. Have purchased 4 sets of tires from them and will continue to buy more. JJS
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 162 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 09, 2011
2000 NISSAN FRONTIER SE V6
SANTA FE, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tires I've ever owned...

Tire Cons

Zilch.

These tires survived 2 years in extreme heat in Tucson, AZ. Many trips between New Mexico and Arizona, Arizona and Mexico. Never ever any problems or issues. Still 1/2 life left on them after 4 years and 40K miles. Once they done, I will get the same brand again. Prior to these I had some other brands, the worst was Good Year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 17, 2014
2000 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel more confident driving my carc now that I have my new tires.

Tire Cons

I don't have any thing negative to say about the tires.

I always feel that I am getting the best tires for my vehicles and the sales person always gives me the best price and great service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 12, 2013
2002 NISSAN FRONTIER CREW CAB
APOPKA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good design on threads

Tire Cons

None

I am satisfied with my purchase and the performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 09, 2013
1985 MERCEDES BENZ 190/E/D 201 CHASIS
HURST, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

pros

Tire Cons

cons

review
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 30, 2014
2003 DODGE DAKOTA P255/65R16
WESTERVILLE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality tire for the price.

Tire Cons

None

Would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 29, 2012
1999 MERCEDES BENZ ML320 163 CHASIS
AURORA, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

heavy duty material

Tire Cons

looks

i will buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 12, 2014
2001 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they work well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 152 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 25, 2012
2001 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE/LE
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I no longer own the vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

rode