Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

59 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 26, 2012
2000 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
SNOHOMISH, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 82000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks (if you're into the knobby sharp angles thing) Traction in snow

Tire Cons

Looks (if you're not) Less mileage Noisy Price

I cross Stevens Pass weekly in the witner so I bought these tires for traction. Be it rain snow, or moron avoidance these tire deliver. With exception to a few very steep hills, I've never once had to chain up. Tread life was a bonus. It's been six years and 82,000 miles and the tread is still an eighth inch above the wear bar. I just put my order in for another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 19, 2014
1998 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and quite ride

Tire Cons

cost

This tires overall rating by the pros I think I under rated. This is a great tire. I have been off road dirt, dry pavement, wet and snow conditions since my purchase and not once felt any slipping, sliding, or excessive noise. I am not a passive driver. And these tires have definitely kept up with my evasive driving skills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
COLUMBIA, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome, aggressive look. Tread life. Anti-hydroplaning. Tough, heavy tires. Overall traction (dry/wet/snowy).

Tire Cons

A little noisy on the highway. Expensive.

I have owned these tires for over 2 years and could not be more pleased. The BF Goodrich All-terrain T/A's are simply the best tire out there for trucks and SUV's. They instantly make any vehicle both operate and appear more rugged. As if my Tacoma could not get any better, I put on a set of the T/A's, and now the truck is even bigger King of the road! Other tire brands have made weak attempts to imitate the T/A's, but to no avail. Don't doubt me. Man up and buy a set of these dudes!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2013
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
IDAHO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great in snow, ice

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in the mtns and have to deal with deep snow and ice on a steep driveway. I have yet to get stuck with my BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO. wear seems to be low also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

October 20, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They looked nice

Tire Cons

wantedasafetirebcof kids.hewasencouragebysalesmantopurchasetiresthataretoo big.Whenweturnyoucanhear rubbingagainstthe truck.Itssettingusupforblowout.

They are good tires for a larger truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 14, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ott road, great performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 24, 2014
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 10, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TUNDRA REG CAB
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would like a sportier look
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 02, 2013
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tread life is not so good with off-road conditions. Traction is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 02, 2013
2005 FORD RANGER EDGE
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 980000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

no

Tire Cons

no

no
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as