Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
wear

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

68 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 26, 2012
2000 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
SNOHOMISH, WA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 82000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Looks (if you're into the knobby sharp angles thing) Traction in snow

Tire Cons

Looks (if you're not) Less mileage Noisy Price

I cross Stevens Pass weekly in the witner so I bought these tires for traction. Be it rain snow, or moron avoidance these tire deliver. With exception to a few very steep hills, I've never once had to chain up. Tread life was a bonus. It's been six years and 82,000 miles and the tread is still an eighth inch above the wear bar. I just put my order in for another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 21, 2013
2010 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
COLUMBIA, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome, aggressive look. Tread life. Anti-hydroplaning. Tough, heavy tires. Overall traction (dry/wet/snowy).

Tire Cons

A little noisy on the highway. Expensive.

I have owned these tires for over 2 years and could not be more pleased. The BF Goodrich All-terrain T/A's are simply the best tire out there for trucks and SUV's. They instantly make any vehicle both operate and appear more rugged. As if my Tacoma could not get any better, I put on a set of the T/A's, and now the truck is even bigger King of the road! Other tire brands have made weak attempts to imitate the T/A's, but to no avail. Don't doubt me. Man up and buy a set of these dudes!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 19, 2014
1998 TOYOTA T-100 4WD
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction and quite ride

Tire Cons

cost

This tires overall rating by the pros I think I under rated. This is a great tire. I have been off road dirt, dry pavement, wet and snow conditions since my purchase and not once felt any slipping, sliding, or excessive noise. I am not a passive driver. And these tires have definitely kept up with my evasive driving skills.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 26, 2013
1997 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
IDAHO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great in snow, ice

Tire Cons

None Provided

I live in the mtns and have to deal with deep snow and ice on a steep driveway. I have yet to get stuck with my BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO. wear seems to be low also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

October 20, 2013
2004 NISSAN XTERRA XE/XE-V6
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   1.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

They looked nice

Tire Cons

wantedasafetirebcof kids.hewasencouragebysalesmantopurchasetiresthataretoo big.Whenweturnyoucanhear rubbingagainstthe truck.Itssettingusupforblowout.

They are good tires for a larger truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 24, 2014
2011 TOYOTA TACOMA BASE
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 10, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TUNDRA REG CAB
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would like a sportier look
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

April 14, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
GRAND JUNCTION, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Ott road, great performance
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 06, 2014
2013 TOYOTA TACOMA 4X4
Santa Fe, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire holds up to extreme off road conditions.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Highly recommend this tire for off road conditions. Smooth & quiet highway driving as well. Worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 02, 2013
2002 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tread life is not so good with off-road conditions. Traction is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire