Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
ring

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (41)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (41 Total Reviews)

92 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 08, 2012
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13208
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 28, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to have reasonable life span. This tire was OEM and this is my 4th set

Tire Cons

Started off pretty quiet but as miles build road noise has increased

I liked the OEM look to my truck. The way it looked when I bought it. I like that the same tire is available as an option when replacing them. Overall I'm satisfied and have bought a few sets of the same before.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 02, 2013
2007 NISSAN XTERRA X
MC GREGOR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have improved the performance of this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 02, 2013
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 16INCH
DARLINGTON, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great tire for your money. Has white letters if you like.

Tire Cons

None

The tires ride great. They barely need any weights to be balanced which means they are near perfectly balanced to start with. The less weight you need the better the quality of the tire.(very good tires) would recommend great tire great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

November 13, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TUNDRA LIMITED
LAKE GEORGE, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

look nice,decent mpgs,price.

Tire Cons

little, bouncy in parking lots, off road

only driven 8k, not in snow yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 151 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 02, 2013
2000 TOYOTA TUNDRA BASE
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 05, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
CIBOLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 73074
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long Life

Tire Cons

None

This is my second set of the BF Goodrich Rugged Trail T/A. I have driven in all conditions and these tires got me through. I still had tread left on my original TAs but was recommended by Discount Tire to change them out since I had them for over 7 years. I had no issues with the tire due to the tires. I will keep putting these tires on my pickup as long as they are made.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 29, 2013
2002 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 146000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

None love them

They look awesome..handles well and it seems they ride smooth..less noise.great great tires and everyone was so pleasant and helpful Easy to do and wasn't taken for a ride..instead I am riding high and looking good .. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 05, 2013
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Hi mileage, quiet, good performance.

Tire Cons

None

Coming to the end of my 4th set of these tires on my Tacoma and couldn't be happier, averaging 50k miles on each set and could probably go 5k more before safety is an issue. Going to use a new set in northern Colorado this winter instead of getting a cheaper set with less off road ability. Got my first flat on my 4th set only because I ran over some nails in the road. Still getting 21 mpg in my 2001 Tacoma Double Cab, have to think the tires are helping.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 30, 2013

INDIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as