Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   6.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

86 of 138 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 04, 2012
2005 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
WHITEHOUSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice Handling

Tire Cons

Tread wears prematurely

This brand of tires was on the truck when it was purchased new, and I liked the feel of the drive and my ability to handle my truck on most driving conditions. Although the tread wears sooner than I would like, the overall function of the tires outweigh this negative.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

September 15, 2013
2010 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
NEWPORT, NH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

quiet on road

Tire Cons

wet, snow, corrnering, braking, TREAD LIFE,

These came stock when new, that is the sole reason they were ever on the truck. If you have any snow or rain in your driving DO NOT buy these. If you do more off roading than parking on the grass at a party DO NOT buy these. If Nissan continues to use these as OE they need to remove the "Off Road" from all trucks and suvs. Would not even buy these for my lawn tractor.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

May 30, 2013
2012 NISSAN XTERRA PRO-4X
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Winter traction

This tire came stock on my Nissan Xterra. It was an absolute disaster when there was any snow on the road at all and even worse on icy roads. Worst tires I've ever owned. I have only 13K on them and will be buying some Michelin LTX MS 2's to replace them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

August 17, 2012
2011 NISSAN FRONTIER PRO-4X
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Reasonably quiet.

Tire Cons

Treadware, puncture resistance

Came OEM on my truck. At 19,870 miles the tread is just barely above the wear indicators. They have been rotated every 7,000 miles and are wearing evenly. At this point punctures have gotten to be a problem. I would never buy these. Nissan should be ashamed for specking these on their trucks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  3.4

February 21, 2012
2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER XE/SE/LE
MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent snow and off roading

Tire Cons

Noisy cracks slippery when wet

Came stock with my pathfinder off road edition. Slips in the rain and noisy. Decent snow and off road traction and does not go flat in the cold. Went 47000 miles before getting replaced. Changed to long trail tours, it's a little softer but much quieter, Just don't make any sudden turns it's a little wiggly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 16, 2011
2004 GMC SIERRA 1500 P265/75R16
ROCHESTER, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

bought the tires because the salesman said they were the best fit for the truck and were on sale. i also thought that bfgoodrich was a quality brand. i have driven 25k miles and rotated them every other oil change 6k miles. went in last week for another rotation and they said that they had to be replaced. pretty dissappointed in the tread life. not excited about spending another $600+ on tires for the second time in 3 years for the same vechile. i will not be buying bfgoodrich tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

July 25, 2014
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER TRD PKG.
Simi Valley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires seem to be a good fit for the Toyota FJ

Tire Cons

Maybe a slight vibration from the tires.

This is my second set of these tires for the Toyota FJ. First set got 40,000 miles. They seem to be a good match for the FJ, not a bad tire for On/Off highway use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2013
2011 NISSAN XTERRA PRO-4X
RENO, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good all around tire

Tire Cons

Tread life

These are the tires that came stock on my xterra. The tires are great for winter road conditions here in the Sierras. I also do a lot of hunting and they are great offroad. Unfortunately the only really bad part is the tread life. I only have a little over 30k on them and I already need to replace them. For a little more you can get a way better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 05, 2013
2009 NISSAN FRONTIER PRO-4X
THOUSAND OAKS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 44500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Long wearing, attractive, OE

Tire Cons

Poor wet weather traction, sub par off road self cleaning

Unlike other reviewers, I have observed exceptional tread wear on my Frontier. I will likely replace them at 45K miles with a different tire, but I am not disappointed by the tread life to date. On a separate note, these tires have been sketchy from the beginning in wet conditions. I live in southern California, and although we don't get a lot of rain all the time, we see periods of heavy rain at times, and my truck will wander and hydroplane on the freeway, and as typically with a pickup, cornering under acceleration has been a wild experience. I would not recommend this tire for a pickup application for that reason alone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 28, 2012

BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires work well for the conditions in which we drive. The tires look nice and preform nicely. The price was reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as