Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
residential

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Mud Terrain T/A KM2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

58 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 03, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction

Tire Cons

A little noisy

Overall very impressed with the dry/wet traction. A little noisy but that should be expected in a mud terrain tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 21, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Do Some back Country dirt and rocks and some rocky 4 wheeling. Tires are superb in this type of country. That is what I bought them for.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 17, 2013
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD SPORT
YELM, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction heavy duty load range E 10 ply and great tread wear on my tacoma.

Tire Cons

Alittle noise on the pavment they hold bigger rocks on accasion so chips are possible.

I bought these tires because i trust them for my offroad hunting and stuff.I had them on my last 2 trucks so i know they are good.they can be tough to balance though.a little pricey 1200$ for my truck.and they do whine on the road some but who cares i know i can trust my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 11, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction on and off road and they look cool

Tire Cons

None Provided

went off roading with my 2004 Chevy Silverado 1500 with the km2s and has been the best tires i have had for the Shelton WA region the city driving is great also a little noise but the off road tires so don't bother me any.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 110 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 04, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
WALDWICK, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice tires, don't do touch off road but I'm sure they can handle it. Nice aggressive look also. City/highway handling very good, last tires I had were TA/KO, which were great, but I like these better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 25, 2012
1988 CHEVROLET C1500 225/75R15
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handling in all types of terrain.

Tire Cons

Price

I always bought All terain BFG'S but wanted a more agressive tire since my truck was not going to be a daily driver anymore. I'm in Arizona and drive in all weather conditions hot, dry, wet, muddy, floods, snow, ice and freezing temps. Best tire I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

December 22, 2011
2001 LAND ROVER DISCOVERY SERIES II
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, Would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

December 19, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 2500 LS/LT
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road tire, no it's not quiet but that's not why you buy it.

Tire Cons

Wears quicker than street tires.

Bought these for my 2004 3/4 ton 4wd quad steer suburban. They fit great, no rubbing even at extreme turns on and off road. These tires are a little noisier than the street tires, Michelin etc. They are a great off road tire. I use them for off road mud/rocks terrain. Flats are non existent and you don't worry about getting stuck. These are not a street tire, you get what you pay for in off road performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 23, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
COVINA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect for my off road adventures also. Great traction in rough terrain.

Tire Cons

Wish they lasted longer.

This is my third set of these tires and I will continue to purchase them as long as I have a 4 wheel drive. Also, your prices for these tires is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

June 08, 2014
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER TRD PKG.
Missouri City, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set I purchased for an FJ. Great off-road and work OK on city / highway driving. I would purchase these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as