Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Funeral
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 07, 2014

Indio, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of BF Goodrich tires. I haven't driven too many miles since I purchased the tires, and just around town. It is a very smooth ride, so far so good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 27, 2012
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i like them - good looking tires too
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 25, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 24, 2012
2007 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very long tread life.

Tire Cons

Wet weather traction.

These tires were original to the truck when I bought it. I drive in dry, desert conditions where dust and sand are on the asphalt and occasionally there is some rain and snow. There are plenty of road hazards to tear up tires in this area and I have only had one flat due to a small piece of metal puncturing two points in the tire (had to replace it). Otherwise, In almost 5 years, and 80,000 miles, that is the only damage these tires have shown. Wet driving, however, is a different story. Normal straight ahead driving is fine, no real hydroplaning that I have noticed, but when I corner while accelerating, watch out! This is a concern, but I am prepared for it and it only rains occasionally so I will accept this quirk. Overall, I still have 20,000 more miles left on these tires (the most I've ever driven on one set of tires), they work fine and the price is good. Essentially, you are buying at least 80K miles worth of tires for a 50K price. (At least these are my results)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 16, 2012
2002 MITSUBISHI MONTERO XLS/LTD
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice quiet and smooth

Tire Cons

not sure yet

So far a very good tire for smoothness and quietness.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 13, 2014
2007 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 59000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread life, comfort, low noise, tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires came as original equipment on my Pathfinder and I replaced them at approximately 62,000 miles with the same. I now have 121,000 miles on the vehicle and roughly 3,000 miles left on the current tires. In addition to normal city/highway mixed driving, I also tow a car/trailer about 2,000 miles a year and this does not seem to affect the durability of these tires. I will certainly put another set of the BFG Long Trail T/As on my Pathfinder when they are needed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2007 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Employees at discount tire always have been very helpful and we always make our appt on line. we also carry our trunk in every 3,000 miles. and the Store is very clean.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 26, 2014
2008 NISSAN XTERRA X
SURPRISE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread Life

Tire Cons

Not the smoothest riding tire

I can not complain. 65000 miles on original set. Trend is finally at wear indicators. May replace with same time, however might replace with a more aggressive tire. Overall, these tires have done well and I have been greatly satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

September 28, 2013
2003 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
HIDALGO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 03, 2012
2002 NISSAN XTERRA SE-V6
TEMPE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as