Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

94 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, comfortable ride, quieter ride, grips in dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

So far none

Aggressive looking tire, while keeping the road noise to a minimum. I changed to these tires (Rugged Terrain) from the Rugged Trails. The Terrains deliver a much quieter ride and grip better in dry, wet, mud and snow compared to the Rugged Trails. I've driven about 9,500 miles on these, mostly highway, but with the occasional light off-road, and the tread still looks new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PERRIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 25, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
PALOS VERDES PENINSULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 12, 2013
2006 FORD RANGER SPORT
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quiet, good in rain and snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 05, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only 15K miles on these tire but so far they have performed beyond my expectations. Other than the noise which it's expected for all terrain tires, I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 02, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They run very smooth and handle road shocks very well. They are noticibly strong,have great traction, handle really well, and are surprisingly quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always been a BFGoodrich fan. These tires are indeed superior to their predecessor the "Rugged Trail". I have had the "Long Trail" tires as well. The "Rugged Terrain" are superior to both. These aren't as agressive as T/As, but they are a great compromise. I have recommended them to my friends. When I need a new set of tires on my Tundra, I will buy these again. So far it looks like it will be a long time from now. They are wearing excellently. I am very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 13, 2012
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
SAHUARITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good off road, highway combo tire. Seems to do both very well. road noise minimal for a somewhat aggressive tread. Great ride comfort. Love em' so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

January 24, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looks and is a great tire in the rain.

Tire Cons

Very noisy tire even though BFG says it is quieter on the highway than the oem BFG rugged trails the truck came with.

Will buy my next set of tires at Discount Tire. Great service. Can't wait till my noisy tires wear out so i can get a new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 19, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Appearance Ride Traction

Tire Cons

None

I bought these tires more than a couple of years ago for my Tacoma and getting ready to buy a second set since the tire guys have been saying my tread is getting low. They have worn evenly but I am a nut about regular rotations. I've never had any issues with these tires and they make the truck look beefier. Very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

February 26, 2014
2008 NISSAN XTERRA S
LONGMONT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

AWFUL on slippery surfaces. I paid more for these tires specifically to have better snow traction and they are WORSE than what I have had in the past for which I paid less.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as