Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

sentiment
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

80 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
1998 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive look, comfortable ride, quieter ride, grips in dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

So far none

Aggressive looking tire, while keeping the road noise to a minimum. I changed to these tires (Rugged Terrain) from the Rugged Trails. The Terrains deliver a much quieter ride and grip better in dry, wet, mud and snow compared to the Rugged Trails. I've driven about 9,500 miles on these, mostly highway, but with the occasional light off-road, and the tread still looks new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 12, 2013
2006 FORD RANGER SPORT
CLINTON TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quiet, good in rain and snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 05, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
KISSIMMEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only 15K miles on these tire but so far they have performed beyond my expectations. Other than the noise which it's expected for all terrain tires, I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
PERRIS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

January 24, 2013
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ACWORTH, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great looks and is a great tire in the rain.

Tire Cons

Very noisy tire even though BFG says it is quieter on the highway than the oem BFG rugged trails the truck came with.

Will buy my next set of tires at Discount Tire. Great service. Can't wait till my noisy tires wear out so i can get a new set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

May 02, 2013
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They run very smooth and handle road shocks very well. They are noticibly strong,have great traction, handle really well, and are surprisingly quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always been a BFGoodrich fan. These tires are indeed superior to their predecessor the "Rugged Trail". I have had the "Long Trail" tires as well. The "Rugged Terrain" are superior to both. These aren't as agressive as T/As, but they are a great compromise. I have recommended them to my friends. When I need a new set of tires on my Tundra, I will buy these again. So far it looks like it will be a long time from now. They are wearing excellently. I am very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 19, 2012
2008 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Appearance Ride Traction

Tire Cons

None

I bought these tires more than a couple of years ago for my Tacoma and getting ready to buy a second set since the tire guys have been saying my tread is getting low. They have worn evenly but I am a nut about regular rotations. I've never had any issues with these tires and they make the truck look beefier. Very happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 13, 2012
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
SAHUARITA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good off road, highway combo tire. Seems to do both very well. road noise minimal for a somewhat aggressive tread. Great ride comfort. Love em' so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 15, 2012
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great, not noisy, smooth ride.

Tire Cons

roll over in hard turns, squishy feel.

Over all these tires are quit good, I corner hard and fast and they seem to roll a bit much for me (feeling squishy in the apex) but I wanted a more rugged look for my truck than my last tires gave me. I like the smooth ride these give and the fact they look tuff but don't give you any of that highway wine when cruising. I would recommend these to anyone wanting the off road look and great street drivability. My Tacoma doesn't eat up tires like many american brands do so as far as tread life goes I can only say they are wearing evenly and slowly, which is a good thing in todays economy. I like em!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 11, 2012
2002 FORD F-150 XL/XLT
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1480
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good in any road

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would tell friends to buy some of these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as