Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

54 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
SPARTANBURG, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the third set of Long Trails I have bought for myself, mother, daughter, and daughter in law.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The smoothest tires I have ever bought. I have put Goodrich AT KO on eight vehicles for off road use. My ladies do not take their SUVs off road like my trucks. After I put Long Trails on my 83 years old mother Grand Cherokee, I put them on both my daughter's and my wifes new SUV.I have put a total 5 sets of Long Trails because of the ride and because Discount Tire will run specials that help with the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 20, 2013
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER NISMO
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The BF Goodrich Long Trail tires provide a smooth, quiet ride. Good cornering, easy steering.

Tire Cons

None up to now. Have only put 1,000 miles on them.

I would definitely recommend the BF Goodrich Long Trails. I hardly ever to off road, mostly city and highway driving. These tires will provide outstanding performance and handling. They are quiet and provide a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires. no problems. Truck performs fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 4WD
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only bad thing. I sent in my rebate request. They never did send me the rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 12, 2012
2002 GMC YUKON XL 1500
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like performance of tires and would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 15, 2013
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

January 22, 2013
1999 GMC K1500 265/75R16
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Still attempting to get my name added to this account. Ediths name initially was on the account. Cannot seem to get my name added since I purchase more tires and more expensive tires than what she does.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 05, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

preform ok

Tire Cons

seem to wear more than should

came back for rotation and rough ride found one tire had 10 oz balance lead fixed was fine. had to have 1 tire replaced under warrenty had to buy new warrenty. cameback for rotation found they had put on wrong size tire had to replace.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 10, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price looks of tire tread

Tire Cons

it has a little bumpy ride

Overall, I like these tires, except for the little bumpy ride. William Murphy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 26, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6550
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tires at this point. Not enough miles/time for a solid review.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as