Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
reflect

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

71 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 12, 2012
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
SPARTANBURG, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the third set of Long Trails I have bought for myself, mother, daughter, and daughter in law.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The smoothest tires I have ever bought. I have put Goodrich AT KO on eight vehicles for off road use. My ladies do not take their SUVs off road like my trucks. After I put Long Trails on my 83 years old mother Grand Cherokee, I put them on both my daughter's and my wifes new SUV.I have put a total 5 sets of Long Trails because of the ride and because Discount Tire will run specials that help with the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 04, 2014
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good traction quiet

Tire Cons

none

very pleased. good value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 03, 2012
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 Z71 16"OPT
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The only bad thing. I sent in my rebate request. They never did send me the rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 12, 2012
2002 GMC YUKON XL 1500
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like performance of tires and would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires. no problems. Truck performs fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 15, 2013
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, quality

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 07, 2013
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 79500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE!!!!! Discount Tire, Arlington, Texas store has the best service model out there. Rick Thornton Arlington, Texas 2013

Tire Cons

None Provided

My YUKON has not had the road sway, lane or turning drift I experienced with my old tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 10, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
HENDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good price looks of tire tread

Tire Cons

it has a little bumpy ride

Overall, I like these tires, except for the little bumpy ride. William Murphy
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 20, 2013
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER NISMO
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The BF Goodrich Long Trail tires provide a smooth, quiet ride. Good cornering, easy steering.

Tire Cons

None up to now. Have only put 1,000 miles on them.

I would definitely recommend the BF Goodrich Long Trails. I hardly ever to off road, mostly city and highway driving. These tires will provide outstanding performance and handling. They are quiet and provide a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 13, 2013
1997 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Solid ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with the tires. Been pretty much a Good Year tire guy, but have not been disappointed yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire