allowances
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Bridgestone Dueler H/L Alenza

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (19)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (19 Total Reviews)

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 21, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
KILLEEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction on wet hiway

Tire Cons

a little noisier than some but not tremendously bad

Took a 1300 mile trip one way these tires operated flawlessly on Alabama very wet highways and Texas very hot 2003 suburban loaded with 3 people and belongings would recommend these tires to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 03, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 16INCH
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are much quieter than the previous set that I had. They also ride much smoother on my SUV. More like the ride of a luxury car than an SUV. I would definitely recommend this tire to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
NEW PALESTINE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will have to say...usually I buy the cheapest tire you have. This time I spent a little extra money and I am glad I did. These tires are holding up great. They still look brand new. Great purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 18, 2013
1998 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 2WD
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2684
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great long lasting, high quality, great ride

Tire Cons

none

Great, long lasting, good looking, high quality tires with a great ride that also run very cool and quiet. This is my 3rd set of these Bridgstones on 2 different trucks. I really like these tires! No hesitation to purchase these tires again ($$$) from Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 26, 2012
2008 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
FARMINGTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire, great price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 27, 2013
2000 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
POULSBO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't had these for very long but so far I'm very satisfied with them. They've performed well with a full load in the bed on dry roads and with no load on snowy roads. I'm also very satisfied with Discount Tire - been exclusively buying tires there for years and see no reason to change.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

January 07, 2013
2005 DODGE DAKOTA 265/70R16
FRESNO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tread wear

Tire Cons

when tires are brand new, they feel slightly bumpy in the middle of the tire and it takes a while for them to start feeling smooth.

have only had to air them up once since I bought them last summer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

March 27, 2012
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
PALO ALTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Value and overall performance.

Tire Cons

The noise is not bad, but would like it a bit lower.

I am very satisfied with these tires. I have driven about 8000 miles on these tires and they still look brand new. They performed well when we went to Tahoe several times. Work great on dry and wet roads.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 27, 2012
2001 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
SALT LAKE CITY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

They have not performed as well in the snow as we were hoping.

I couldn't tell a difference this winter between my old bald tires and the new ones even though they are supposed to be all weather tires. They do ride smoother over all but have not performed in wet and snowy conditions like we were told they would. I do not feel confident driving in the snow in them. Thankfully it wasn't a wet winter for driving. I don't want to have to get snow tires, but I might now because of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

March 28, 2012
2002 DODGE DURANGO SLT/SLT+
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, quiet on the road

Tire Cons

Not aggressive enough tread for winter off roading.

These are good tires. City/Highway is great. Off Road summer is good. I got stuck the first time I went up a dirt road in the winter. A road I was able to get up with a two wheel drive van with studded snow tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as