Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (134)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (134 Total Reviews)

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 05, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET K2500 4WD
Lake George, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, have worn very well, lots and lots of life left in these tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, from the sale to the instalation, great tires great customer service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 13, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Sherwood, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life

Tire Cons

None

These tires last super long. I have tried several other brands and none even come as close to lasting as long as these do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 26, 2014
2003 FORD F-250 235/85R16E
Montpelier, VT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire at a great price. Bought them thnking they were good all season tire. They are more like mud/snow tire that has good wear and handling. Fairly quiet too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 03, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling and gripping of road excellent

Tire Cons

n/a

These tires have met all my expectations for handling and durability. Would buy Cooper tire in the future for my vehicle and other vehicles that I own.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LOUISVILLE, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road capabilities

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on my 97 powerstroke and haul a trailer most of the time and it has great control with the weight. Good driveability, great off road, smooth quiet ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 12, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LS
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Real happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 20, 2014
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Stonyford, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Works good off road

Tire Cons

Tire wares way to quick

The tires were at a good price and get the job done what it's wearing to fast
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 08, 2014
1996 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very smooth tire and NO NOISE!!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these and I really do like them. The first set was used very extensively carrying a big camper and pulling a trailer with a Jeep on it. They saw a lot of travel and work in all types of weather and terrain. I put six long years of were and tear on the first set of back and forth toe work and hauling like stated above. Perry Willard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  5.8

October 09, 2014
2001 FORD EXCURSION ALL
Pottsboro, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I think it's a good tire, but

Tire Cons

Never recieved my $70.00 gift card.

I never recieved my $70.00 gift card. Don't know why. In the past 30 months I've bought 20 or so tires from the Sherman discount tire store. i doubt I'm going to do any more business with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 10, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. I originally wanted the BFG TA/KO tires and was informed that I would still get a good looking tread pattern but I would get slower wear with the COOPER DISCOVERER ATP. Well I would have to agree with the salesman because I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as