Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (94)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (94 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 11, 2014
2004 FORD EXCURSION EDDIEBAUER
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires so far. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 27, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
LYONS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good cost for 10 ply
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 09, 2013
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and truly pretty quiet considering it has a fairly aggressive appearance.

Tire Cons

None found yet.

Good Tire. Very minimal wear apparent at 7000 miles. Still as relatively quiet as it was new. A nice all terrain look with minimal road noise and good wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 27, 2014
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look awesome, work great, reasonable cost, and made in the U.S.

Tire Cons

Cant really think of any cons.

My first set wore premature because of the company I chose to do the alignment. It was frustrating. and even though it was not covered under warranty and had nothing to do with the quality of the tire or work done by Discount, Discount still worked with me on replacing them with a discount. The set I have now is totally cool. Great tire. Great customer support from Discount. Highly recommend both.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in snow, tire seem to wear good for the miles on them.

Tire Cons

none yet!

wasn't my first choice of tire, but they fit my price range, tires are performing good so far, have not had a chance to tow with them or drive off road yet, the traction in snow was very good, if they wear good and don't have any traction issues as they wear, I would consider buying them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 26, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
ROUND MOUNTAIN, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well on dirt. do not slide.

Tire Cons

wearing fast but driven a lot of off road.

2nd set and will buy again. I like the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012

PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great ride, look good

Tire Cons

don't really see any con's about these tires

I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy them again. I would rate them right up there with a BFG all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 01, 2012
2001 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tread wear is good so far

Tire Cons

Tires squat hard under weight

I bought these tires for my 2001 F350 diesel with snowplow and salt spreader. They worked well in all types of snow, even the wet sloppy snow we got a lot of last winter. They seem to be wearing very well right now especially compared to my old bf a/t's. Traction is good for getting moving in snow but they don't stop as well in the snow as my old bf a/t's did. I run a salt spreader with over 2500 pounds of salt in the back of my truck, these tires squat a lot harder than the bf a/t's but also ride smoother. I'll probably be buying two more sets for a couple of my other plow trucks this fall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 10, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. I originally wanted the BFG TA/KO tires and was informed that I would still get a good looking tread pattern but I would get slower wear with the COOPER DISCOVERER ATP. Well I would have to agree with the salesman because I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 13, 2013
1999 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet for such an aggressive tread traction very good ride is very good too look great!

Tire Cons

None Provided

like them a lot would buy again for sure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as