Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (121)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (121 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

September 06, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Refugio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Don't hold up to towing. Wear fast when pulling trailer. Too fast.

Don't hold up to towing. Wear fast when pulling trailer. Too fast. Also, using tires on dirt roads on ranch, traction is not as good as some regular street tires. All in all, i do not recomend these tires unless it's all that's available in your price point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 08, 2014
1996 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very smooth tire and NO NOISE!!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these and I really do like them. The first set was used very extensively carrying a big camper and pulling a trailer with a Jeep on it. They saw a lot of travel and work in all types of weather and terrain. I put six long years of were and tear on the first set of back and forth toe work and hauling like stated above. Perry Willard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LOUISVILLE, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road capabilities

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on my 97 powerstroke and haul a trailer most of the time and it has great control with the weight. Good driveability, great off road, smooth quiet ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 07, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Jarrell, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great. The problem is last time I got them I don't think the lugs were not tighten on the center caps therefore I lost 2 of them off the same side.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 20, 2014
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Stonyford, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Works good off road

Tire Cons

Tire wares way to quick

The tires were at a good price and get the job done what it's wearing to fast
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 27, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
LYONS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good cost for 10 ply
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 20, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
SOLON, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice overall tire with great wear and great traction. Snowplowing 1st four months I had the tires and no complaints what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 26, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
ROUND MOUNTAIN, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well on dirt. do not slide.

Tire Cons

wearing fast but driven a lot of off road.

2nd set and will buy again. I like the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in snow, tire seem to wear good for the miles on them.

Tire Cons

none yet!

wasn't my first choice of tire, but they fit my price range, tires are performing good so far, have not had a chance to tow with them or drive off road yet, the traction in snow was very good, if they wear good and don't have any traction issues as they wear, I would consider buying them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012

PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great ride, look good

Tire Cons

don't really see any con's about these tires

I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy them again. I would rate them right up there with a BFG all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as