Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Italy
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

August 17, 2014
1992 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
Hendersonville, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am still waiting four u to call or email me and let me no that my wheel cap that y'all broke is in I just wonder how long it will take
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

August 13, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN K2500
Franktown, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice looking tire great curb appeal. light off road but minimal slippage in moderate terrain.

Tire Cons

a little road hum but for this tread pattern very acceptable

overall I like the tire look and performance so far. Winter will disclose quite a bit but highway, city and light off road have shown a positive result. At this point I would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LOUISVILLE, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road capabilities

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on my 97 powerstroke and haul a trailer most of the time and it has great control with the weight. Good driveability, great off road, smooth quiet ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 27, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
LYONS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good cost for 10 ply
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 12, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET K2500 4WD
MILLIKEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tire are great !! I will buy them again a little pricey but worth it
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 27, 2014
2003 FORD F-350 SUPER DUTY
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look awesome, work great, reasonable cost, and made in the U.S.

Tire Cons

Cant really think of any cons.

My first set wore premature because of the company I chose to do the alignment. It was frustrating. and even though it was not covered under warranty and had nothing to do with the quality of the tire or work done by Discount, Discount still worked with me on replacing them with a discount. The set I have now is totally cool. Great tire. Great customer support from Discount. Highly recommend both.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in snow, tire seem to wear good for the miles on them.

Tire Cons

none yet!

wasn't my first choice of tire, but they fit my price range, tires are performing good so far, have not had a chance to tow with them or drive off road yet, the traction in snow was very good, if they wear good and don't have any traction issues as they wear, I would consider buying them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 09, 2013
2007 HUMMER H3 265/75R16
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride and truly pretty quiet considering it has a fairly aggressive appearance.

Tire Cons

None found yet.

Good Tire. Very minimal wear apparent at 7000 miles. Still as relatively quiet as it was new. A nice all terrain look with minimal road noise and good wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012

PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great ride, look good

Tire Cons

don't really see any con's about these tires

I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy them again. I would rate them right up there with a BFG all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 10, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. I originally wanted the BFG TA/KO tires and was informed that I would still get a good looking tread pattern but I would get slower wear with the COOPER DISCOVERER ATP. Well I would have to agree with the salesman because I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as