Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
jail

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (127)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (127 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 03, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling and gripping of road excellent

Tire Cons

n/a

These tires have met all my expectations for handling and durability. Would buy Cooper tire in the future for my vehicle and other vehicles that I own.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 08, 2014
1996 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very smooth tire and NO NOISE!!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these and I really do like them. The first set was used very extensively carrying a big camper and pulling a trailer with a Jeep on it. They saw a lot of travel and work in all types of weather and terrain. I put six long years of were and tear on the first set of back and forth toe work and hauling like stated above. Perry Willard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LOUISVILLE, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road capabilities

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on my 97 powerstroke and haul a trailer most of the time and it has great control with the weight. Good driveability, great off road, smooth quiet ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

April 13, 2014
2001 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/75R16
CASPER, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. No complaints
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

September 06, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LT
Refugio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Don't hold up to towing. Wear fast when pulling trailer. Too fast.

Don't hold up to towing. Wear fast when pulling trailer. Too fast. Also, using tires on dirt roads on ranch, traction is not as good as some regular street tires. All in all, i do not recomend these tires unless it's all that's available in your price point
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in snow, tire seem to wear good for the miles on them.

Tire Cons

none yet!

wasn't my first choice of tire, but they fit my price range, tires are performing good so far, have not had a chance to tow with them or drive off road yet, the traction in snow was very good, if they wear good and don't have any traction issues as they wear, I would consider buying them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 11, 2014
2004 FORD EXCURSION EDDIEBAUER
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires so far. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 20, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
SOLON, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice overall tire with great wear and great traction. Snowplowing 1st four months I had the tires and no complaints what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 188 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012

PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great ride, look good

Tire Cons

don't really see any con's about these tires

I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy them again. I would rate them right up there with a BFG all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 13, 2013
1999 FORD F-350 SUPER-DUTY
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet for such an aggressive tread traction very good ride is very good too look great!

Tire Cons

None Provided

like them a lot would buy again for sure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as