Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (117)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (117 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 07, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Jarrell, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are great. The problem is last time I got them I don't think the lugs were not tighten on the center caps therefore I lost 2 of them off the same side.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 08, 2014
1996 DODGE RAM 2500 ST/SLT
Ogden, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

A very smooth tire and NO NOISE!!!

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set of these and I really do like them. The first set was used very extensively carrying a big camper and pulling a trailer with a Jeep on it. They saw a lot of travel and work in all types of weather and terrain. I put six long years of were and tear on the first set of back and forth toe work and hauling like stated above. Perry Willard
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LOUISVILLE, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road capabilities

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on my 97 powerstroke and haul a trailer most of the time and it has great control with the weight. Good driveability, great off road, smooth quiet ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 08, 2014
2007 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
Palestine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

1.) Made in Ohio 2.) Attractive 3.) Quiet 4.) Excellent Traction

Tire Cons

1.) Expensive

This is the 3rd set of tires on my 2007 Nissan Xterra Offroad. The OEM BF Goodrich were car tires and lasted 25000 miles and were awful. Next were Nitto Terra Grapplers and they lasted 25000 miles and had the worst ride and worst traction I have ever experienced. Now I have these Coopers and they are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in snow, tire seem to wear good for the miles on them.

Tire Cons

none yet!

wasn't my first choice of tire, but they fit my price range, tires are performing good so far, have not had a chance to tow with them or drive off road yet, the traction in snow was very good, if they wear good and don't have any traction issues as they wear, I would consider buying them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 20, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 HEAVY DUTY
SOLON, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10200
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice overall tire with great wear and great traction. Snowplowing 1st four months I had the tires and no complaints what so ever.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 08, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 265/75R16
Kalamazoo, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good all around traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire, seems to wear good, got very good traction, put 400 pounds in the back of my truck they went through the deep snow on the back roads quite well. would highly recommend very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 26, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
ROUND MOUNTAIN, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well on dirt. do not slide.

Tire Cons

wearing fast but driven a lot of off road.

2nd set and will buy again. I like the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012

PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great ride, look good

Tire Cons

don't really see any con's about these tires

I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy them again. I would rate them right up there with a BFG all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 27, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET TAHOE 2-DOOR
LYONS, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good cost for 10 ply
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as