Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (130)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (130 Total Reviews)

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 05, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET K2500 4WD
Lake George, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires, have worn very well, lots and lots of life left in these tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, from the sale to the instalation, great tires great customer service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 31, 2014
1997 FORD F-250 8-LUG
LOUISVILLE, NE
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great off road capabilities

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have these on my 97 powerstroke and haul a trailer most of the time and it has great control with the weight. Good driveability, great off road, smooth quiet ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 03, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

handling and gripping of road excellent

Tire Cons

n/a

These tires have met all my expectations for handling and durability. Would buy Cooper tire in the future for my vehicle and other vehicles that I own.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

May 16, 2013
2004 FORD F-250 265/75R16E
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

great in snow, tire seem to wear good for the miles on them.

Tire Cons

none yet!

wasn't my first choice of tire, but they fit my price range, tires are performing good so far, have not had a chance to tow with them or drive off road yet, the traction in snow was very good, if they wear good and don't have any traction issues as they wear, I would consider buying them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 10, 2013
2004 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 2WD
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I love these tires. I originally wanted the BFG TA/KO tires and was informed that I would still get a good looking tread pattern but I would get slower wear with the COOPER DISCOVERER ATP. Well I would have to agree with the salesman because I love these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 15, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ROME, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice looking tire with off road tread and sidewall.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Good looking tire, especially for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 194 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012

PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great traction, great ride, look good

Tire Cons

don't really see any con's about these tires

I am very happy with these tires and would definitely buy them again. I would rate them right up there with a BFG all terrain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 26, 2013
2002 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
ROUND MOUNTAIN, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Handle well on dirt. do not slide.

Tire Cons

wearing fast but driven a lot of off road.

2nd set and will buy again. I like the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 20, 2014
2002 FORD F-250 16"BASE
Stonyford, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Works good off road

Tire Cons

Tire wares way to quick

The tires were at a good price and get the job done what it's wearing to fast
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 11, 2014
2004 FORD EXCURSION EDDIEBAUER
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires so far. I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire