Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
mud

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (212)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (212 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 18, 2014
1994 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
Cannon Falls, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are very good buy for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 245/75R16
MARION, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

GREAT TREAD

Tire Cons

NONE

THE TIRES WENT ON A 1997 DODGE RAM 1500 WITH 294,000 MILES ON IT AND BY FAR THE BEST TIRES I'VE PUT ON THIS TRUCK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 12, 2014
2007 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
FRANKTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires, they look great and ride nice

Tire Cons

tires are okay in the snow..they could do a little better

they are some really good looking tires..they ride nice and the price of them were really great...they werent priced to high or to low..you get a quality tire..thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALAMOGORDO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, long life, great traction in wet/dry conditions, smooth, quite

Tire Cons

Holds small rocks in tread that eventually slings off once up to highway speeds.

Great appearance and aggressiveness without the loud road noise with most comparable aggressive tires. Soft comfortable ride over rough dirt roads with excellent traction in all areas, mud, snow, sand, rain, and dry pavement. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 10, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
CENTERVILLE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, and all around off road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good price and they have been great off road and in snow. Also handle just fine on pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2009 SUZUKI EQUATOR RMZ-4
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD VALUE GOOD LOOKING TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 15, 2012
2001 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
JOHNSTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear is next to nothing. Amazingly quiet road noise. Awesome offroad.

Tire Cons

Haven't driven in snow yet so don't know how they will handle Colorado Winters.

I will buy these tires again. I have them on a Lexus LX470 and I will not put any other tire on this vehicle. We offroad quite a bit and the tires have not let me down yet. I even drove from northern Colorado to South Padre Island and back didn't have a complaint about the tires. They did great on the highway and great in the sand on the dunes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 30, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
GARRISON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 23, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON BASE
LEAVENWORTH, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on snow & ice

Tire Cons

None

We just had our first major snow storm of the year. I had a tractor trailer cross over in to my lane & I had to go in the ditch to miss him. It was white out conditions with 40 mph winds. I was able to drive right out of the ditch & keep going. I made it to work & I am very glad I have this tire on my truck. Excellent tire for the money I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 24, 2012
2000 ISUZU RODEO P245/70R16
INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good looking tire, inexpensive, big chunky tread

Tire Cons

a bit louder than street tires

these tires have been smooth, relatively quiet, and very good offroad and in snow. I like the aggressive tread blocks and the siping. Solid grip in mud and snow. Good looking tire too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as