Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (257)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (257 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 17, 2014
2003 NISSAN XTERRA SE-V6
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire, lasts long,good traction and look good!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 16, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Keller, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3400
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth , quiet ride

Tire Cons

None so far

Very good all weather and terrain combination tire all purpose tire for trucks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

October 30, 2014
1999 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Stockbridge, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 80
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

never received my rebate in the mail that was supposed to come with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 23, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
Waynesboro, PA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good

Tire Cons

None

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 12, 2014
2007 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
FRANKTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires, they look great and ride nice

Tire Cons

tires are okay in the snow..they could do a little better

they are some really good looking tires..they ride nice and the price of them were really great...they werent priced to high or to low..you get a quality tire..thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

102 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALAMOGORDO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, long life, great traction in wet/dry conditions, smooth, quite

Tire Cons

Holds small rocks in tread that eventually slings off once up to highway speeds.

Great appearance and aggressiveness without the loud road noise with most comparable aggressive tires. Soft comfortable ride over rough dirt roads with excellent traction in all areas, mud, snow, sand, rain, and dry pavement. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 60 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 27, 2013
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 265/75R16
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

can drive around on lake in 18 inches of snow and never hardly spin a wheel. tires are not noisy and the ride really smoothed out.love the tires they just feel good under you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 10, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
CENTERVILLE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, and all around off road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good price and they have been great off road and in snow. Also handle just fine on pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 23, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON BASE
LEAVENWORTH, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on snow & ice

Tire Cons

None

We just had our first major snow storm of the year. I had a tractor trailer cross over in to my lane & I had to go in the ditch to miss him. It was white out conditions with 40 mph winds. I was able to drive right out of the ditch & keep going. I made it to work & I am very glad I have this tire on my truck. Excellent tire for the money I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  2.4

August 03, 2012
1998 GMC YUKON FULL SIZE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

noise rough ride untill they get warm

never cooper again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire