Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

partner
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (218)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (218 Total Reviews)

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 12, 2014
2007 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
FRANKTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires, they look great and ride nice

Tire Cons

tires are okay in the snow..they could do a little better

they are some really good looking tires..they ride nice and the price of them were really great...they werent priced to high or to low..you get a quality tire..thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALAMOGORDO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, long life, great traction in wet/dry conditions, smooth, quite

Tire Cons

Holds small rocks in tread that eventually slings off once up to highway speeds.

Great appearance and aggressiveness without the loud road noise with most comparable aggressive tires. Soft comfortable ride over rough dirt roads with excellent traction in all areas, mud, snow, sand, rain, and dry pavement. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 10, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
CENTERVILLE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, and all around off road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good price and they have been great off road and in snow. Also handle just fine on pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 16INCH
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Have had them off road on rough rocky terrain, no problems, great traction.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the money. Smooth ride, good off road capability.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 23, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON BASE
LEAVENWORTH, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on snow & ice

Tire Cons

None

We just had our first major snow storm of the year. I had a tractor trailer cross over in to my lane & I had to go in the ditch to miss him. It was white out conditions with 40 mph winds. I was able to drive right out of the ditch & keep going. I made it to work & I am very glad I have this tire on my truck. Excellent tire for the money I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2009 SUZUKI EQUATOR RMZ-4
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD VALUE GOOD LOOKING TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 14, 2012
2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
ROSEBURG, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Firm Ride! Very Quiet!

Tire Cons

None!

Great tire so far! Far better ride than the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 Tires. The Hankook felt like your riding on balloon tires and they got extremely noisy after half the tread was gone. Would also get allot of flat's with this tire. Got the Coopers put on a few day ago..Huge difference..Very quiet and firmer ride. NO More Balloon Tire ride.. Plus Coopers are made in the U.S.A!!!! That's Cooper Tire & Americas Tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 27, 2013
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 265/75R16
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

can drive around on lake in 18 inches of snow and never hardly spin a wheel. tires are not noisy and the ride really smoothed out.love the tires they just feel good under you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 22, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
PRINCETON, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Got the tires on the Black Friday sale was less than $400 for all 4 tires. Look great. Good traction in mud/field.

Tire Cons

Not that great in the snow.

Bought the tires on sale for Less than $400 for all four tires after tax. Only use truck for snow and yard work. Not as good as the bfgs all terrains I had on my old truck. But for the price who can complain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 15, 2012
2001 LEXUS LX 470 SUV
JOHNSTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear is next to nothing. Amazingly quiet road noise. Awesome offroad.

Tire Cons

Haven't driven in snow yet so don't know how they will handle Colorado Winters.

I will buy these tires again. I have them on a Lexus LX470 and I will not put any other tire on this vehicle. We offroad quite a bit and the tires have not let me down yet. I even drove from northern Colorado to South Padre Island and back didn't have a complaint about the tires. They did great on the highway and great in the sand on the dunes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as