Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer ATP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (232)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (232 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 03, 2014
1998 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

like tires and price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 12, 2014
2007 NISSAN XTERRA OFF ROAD
FRANKTOWN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires, they look great and ride nice

Tire Cons

tires are okay in the snow..they could do a little better

they are some really good looking tires..they ride nice and the price of them were really great...they werent priced to high or to low..you get a quality tire..thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
ALAMOGORDO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price, long life, great traction in wet/dry conditions, smooth, quite

Tire Cons

Holds small rocks in tread that eventually slings off once up to highway speeds.

Great appearance and aggressiveness without the loud road noise with most comparable aggressive tires. Soft comfortable ride over rough dirt roads with excellent traction in all areas, mud, snow, sand, rain, and dry pavement. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 10, 2013
2002 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD
CENTERVILLE, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in snow, and all around off road.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good price and they have been great off road and in snow. Also handle just fine on pavement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 27, 2013
1997 DODGE RAM 1500 265/75R16
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

can drive around on lake in 18 inches of snow and never hardly spin a wheel. tires are not noisy and the ride really smoothed out.love the tires they just feel good under you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

220 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 28, 2012
1995 CHEVROLET K1500 265/75R16
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Phenomenal snow/ice and mud traction. Awesome dry traction. Great price.

Tire Cons

None!

I got these tires in a snowstorm so I got to put them to the test immediately. They way surpassed my expectations. They handle rain ice and snow and slush with no qualms at all. They eat up adverse conditions like a dedicated winter tire. Not only can you easily accelerate in wintery garbage, you can just as easily bring your rig to a stop without any drama. The price was amazingly good, got a family member discount and paid $598.00 for everything even free replacement. Dry traction is amazing as well. They'll keep traction in the bends longer than my trucks suspension. Went through 14" of mud and clay. They aren't dedicated mud tires but as usual they surprised. I was the only truck that didn't get pulled out by the big farmall super m. Great tires, amazing price even without a discount. These are far better than my bfg a/t ko tires ever were. Don't hesitate these are great tires made right here in the USA!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2009 SUZUKI EQUATOR RMZ-4
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GOOD VALUE GOOD LOOKING TIRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 23, 2012
2001 GMC YUKON BASE
LEAVENWORTH, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on snow & ice

Tire Cons

None

We just had our first major snow storm of the year. I had a tractor trailer cross over in to my lane & I had to go in the ditch to miss him. It was white out conditions with 40 mph winds. I was able to drive right out of the ditch & keep going. I made it to work & I am very glad I have this tire on my truck. Excellent tire for the money I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 09, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
PLATTE CITY, MO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great choice for the type of driving I do. Little noisier, but the extra traction is worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 22, 2013

VICTORVILLE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All good

Tire Cons

Can't think of any

Great tires, Great price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire