Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (136)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (136 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 06, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
Boerne, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 12, 2014
2003 DODGE DURANGO SLT+
North Platte, NE
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with tire performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 30, 2014
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
GROVE CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, seems to do pretty well in the snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 08, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quite ride. Winter Traction.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Great all season tire for my Suburban. Very impressed with the winter traction. Often drive from Utah to Montana in the winter and these tires give me every confidence on the road. Very quiet and smooth on dry roads. I will definitely purchase again when these wear out. So far they look almost as good as the day I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2014
2000 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
KITTRELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, great traction.

Tire Cons

None

Never thought I would say another tire was as good as a Michelin but these Cooper tires are great. They are so quiet and so smooth on the road. I had Uniroyal Laredo tires which were horrible and rough riding and noisy. These Coopers make my old truck feel new again. Would definitely buy again. Best tires I have had in a long, long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 10, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
COLDWATER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Squirrelly in snowy conditions

Disappointed in these tires. I just want to find and purchase a tire that does it all. I need good Winter traction but also require good control in rainy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 03, 2014
2002 DODGE DURANGO 265/70R16
BONNER SPRINGS, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Price!

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I love the way the tire rides.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
JACKSON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires and am happy with them. i was surposed to get two rebates but only receaved 1 due to you changing changing my order.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 25, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for my Dakota. Smooth running, low noise, very good grip in dry or wet conditions. Would buy this tire again next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 25, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
SOMERSET, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have bin great in snow . Handling is good for a suv. No trouble in heavy rain .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as