Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
bent

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (156)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (156 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

December 04, 2013
2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER S
HARLINGEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome traction in wet and dry conditions. Quiet and smooth ride.

Tire Cons

None really!

Awesome traction in wet and dry conditions. Quiet and smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

October 10, 2014
2003 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
San Diego, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

see review below

Note that a large piece of tread came delaminated and fell off on the road. Safety required a tow in to Discount, where wee had the tires removed and purchased an upgrade to Michelins, as our faith in the Coopers was gone.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 02, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, I will purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 25, 2014
2001 CHEVROLET TAHOE ALL
SOMERSET, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have bin great in snow . Handling is good for a suv. No trouble in heavy rain .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 03, 2014
2002 DODGE DURANGO 265/70R16
BONNER SPRINGS, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Price!

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far I love the way the tire rides.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
JACKSON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires and am happy with them. i was surposed to get two rebates but only receaved 1 due to you changing changing my order.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 08, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quite ride. Winter Traction.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Great all season tire for my Suburban. Very impressed with the winter traction. Often drive from Utah to Montana in the winter and these tires give me every confidence on the road. Very quiet and smooth on dry roads. I will definitely purchase again when these wear out. So far they look almost as good as the day I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2014
2000 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
KITTRELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, great traction.

Tire Cons

None

Never thought I would say another tire was as good as a Michelin but these Cooper tires are great. They are so quiet and so smooth on the road. I had Uniroyal Laredo tires which were horrible and rough riding and noisy. These Coopers make my old truck feel new again. Would definitely buy again. Best tires I have had in a long, long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 30, 2014
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
GROVE CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, seems to do pretty well in the snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 30, 2013
2004 GMC YUKON SLE/SLT
FORT VALLEY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

none

Discount Tires is a great complany to do business with.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire