Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (128)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (128 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 25, 2014
1999 GMC YUKON DENALI
Lawrence, KS
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires, they look great and drive great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 09, 2014
2000 GMC SIERRA 1500 P255/70R16
San Marcos, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3522
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Where I belive my tires are very good I still loose traction going around turns at times. It could be the way I take turns. This isn't a complaint just an observation.I'm more than pleased with my tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 30, 2014
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
GROVE CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, seems to do pretty well in the snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2014
2000 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
KITTRELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, great traction.

Tire Cons

None

Never thought I would say another tire was as good as a Michelin but these Cooper tires are great. They are so quiet and so smooth on the road. I had Uniroyal Laredo tires which were horrible and rough riding and noisy. These Coopers make my old truck feel new again. Would definitely buy again. Best tires I have had in a long, long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 25, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire for my Dakota. Smooth running, low noise, very good grip in dry or wet conditions. Would buy this tire again next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 06, 2014
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
KINGMAN, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I liked the tires for the 5 months I had them. I have traded the truck for another. I no longer have the truck or the new tires. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 08, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quite ride. Winter Traction.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Great all season tire for my Suburban. Very impressed with the winter traction. Often drive from Utah to Montana in the winter and these tires give me every confidence on the road. Very quiet and smooth on dry roads. I will definitely purchase again when these wear out. So far they look almost as good as the day I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 14, 2014
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Rides really smooth and quiet. Great grip on corners
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 02, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET TAHOE 265/70R16
AMARILLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires, I will purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 25, 2013
2002 FORD F-150 FX-4
JACKSON, NJ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires and am happy with them. i was surposed to get two rebates but only receaved 1 due to you changing changing my order.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as