Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (111)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (111 Total Reviews)

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 08, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 265/70R16
LEHI, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quite ride. Winter Traction.

Tire Cons

None at this time

Great all season tire for my Suburban. Very impressed with the winter traction. Often drive from Utah to Montana in the winter and these tires give me every confidence on the road. Very quiet and smooth on dry roads. I will definitely purchase again when these wear out. So far they look almost as good as the day I bought them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 30, 2014
2002 GMC YUKON P265/70R16
GROVE CITY, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good, seems to do pretty well in the snow
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 22, 2014
2000 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
KITTRELL, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth ride, great traction.

Tire Cons

None

Never thought I would say another tire was as good as a Michelin but these Cooper tires are great. They are so quiet and so smooth on the road. I had Uniroyal Laredo tires which were horrible and rough riding and noisy. These Coopers make my old truck feel new again. Would definitely buy again. Best tires I have had in a long, long time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 10, 2014
2007 TOYOTA TACOMA 6CYL 4WD
COLDWATER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   2.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Squirrelly in snowy conditions

Disappointed in these tires. I just want to find and purchase a tire that does it all. I need good Winter traction but also require good control in rainy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 11, 2013
2000 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3765
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

comfortable smooth nice handling.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good pricing, well all around purpose for my type of driving. Would not hesitate to purchase these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 17, 2012
2008 NISSAN FRONTIER SE
SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I took these tires off of my Frontier and had them put on our new Xterra (Nissan 2012). The car dealer asked why, I told him, "as far as I was concerned, they were alot better tire all around, even though the tires on the Xterra were a good grade tire.")
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 18, 2013
2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Quiet Sleek Appearance

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only had the tires for a month but having AT tires on my Pathfinder for 3 yrs and then owning these tires....I am in heaven!! they ride so smooth and quiet. I would highly recommend these tires!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 10, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
MOUNT DORA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Traction, wear, and ride quality.

Tire Cons

None yet that I can see.

Great tires at the right price. I'd definitely purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 09, 2013
2001 DODGE DAKOTA P265/70R16
WASHINGTON, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, no vibration up to 80

Tire Cons

None Provided

definitely like these tires, would buy them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 12, 2012
2001 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tread life ride comfort price

Tire Cons

nothing that i can recall

these are my 2nd set of tires. best tires you can get for the price. i will definitely be buying these tires again when the time comes
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as